We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
216
107
27
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
216
107
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay breakfast was included pool and hot tub no elevator nice breakfast clean hotel free wifi quiet at night comfortable rooms family vacation room was large stayed nights la fonda vegas laundry couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 359 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Clean, spacious and quiet room with comfy bed. Nice pool and hot tub, free continental breakfast. Pleasant front desk staff. Decent Mexican restaurant La Fonda across the street. (Note: one or two of the photos look like there's a view of Lake Mead - there isn't!) There's not much else in Overton except the Lost City Museum, which is worth a visit.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Cleanest and Friendliest Place We've Ever Stayed At. The owners were instrumental in helping us plan our days at the nearby Valley of Fire State Park. Quiet, super clean place to stay. Additionally, we recommend you try some smoked meat, beans and mac & cheese from the grocery store in town. They have a small smoker outside their store, so they smoke their own stuff and its wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Hannah and Warren rolled out the red carpet of hospitality for us at their desert oasis. We stayed 2 nights while on family vacation with our 2 teenage boys. Everyone was so kind and helpful. The property is well maintained, clean, comfortable, and includes a nice breakfast to fuel the days activities of hiking in nearby parks. Thank you so much for the much needed respite!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Bernie051988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Surprising hotel in a small town, looks new, fast checkin, great laundry option, free breakfast, nice pool area, hot tub did not work but that was ok.
2 queen bed room was roomy with working wifi, fridge etc.
Great ice machine but no water refill station as many of the other hotels in the area had.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Conny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Arriving back late after a full day in the desert we discovered our room was not cleaned and not organized ...I went to front desk and mentioned it to Hana the owner operator...she became adamant and rude saying that the reason the room
wasn’t cleaned was because we left the “do not disturb” card hanging on the door handle...I said we did not and left it in the room when we left in the morning...she kept saying no and any feeling of hospitality and “the customer is always right” was non existent ...hard to experience...she wanted to see the room and as she walked he she stopped over and picked up our “do not disturb” card where we left it on the inside of our unit, not on the door handle as she had said ...we were right ...then she admitted that she wasn’t around during the day do she didn’t actually know whether there was a DND tag on the door...basically housekeeping forgot or didn’t clean the room and used the excuse we, the customer made the mistake...and it felt like getting a clean room was going to be a hassle but did get one...but not apologies by the owner operator Hana what so ever ...zero hospitality abilities ...will post our experience and make sure anyone we speak to knows this operator spoiled our family vacation...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews