We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
203
97
21
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
97
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay yogurt owners were friendly breakfast was included hard boiled eggs las vegas airport clean hotel no elevator free wifi comfortable rooms definitely stay here again very nice stay stayed one night two queen beds nice room motel meade
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Folks it's really the only place in town. Or the only place in town I would stay. If you're visiting the valley of fire or lake mead national park this is the place to stay. Pleasant check in. Nice room. Mattress and pillows were ok. Probably due for a replacement but it wasnt horrible. We turned the fridge off in the room due to the noise. Breakfast included. Scrambled eggs, sausage, homefries. Also waffles. Oatmeal and variety of bread/bagels eng muffins. Decent coffee. Soaps/lotion and shampoos are meh. Limited options for restaurants. Like seriously limited in town. And out of town! We ate at the Mexican restaurant across the street- we are vegetarians and it was ok. Huge portions. We ended up at Lins grocery store for dinner the second night.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JaneMT0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The gentleman who checked us in was very nice and gave us great directions to a couple of places for dinner. The pool looked inviting but we were too tired. Our room and the whole hotel was very clean and breakfast was included. Great that we had to drive less than 10 miles from the Valley of Fire for a nice hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JYRR-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Staff very friendly and accomadating. Quiet town, a couple of restaurants in the area. Comfortable rooms, nice and quiet in the night for sleeping. The average breakfast, does have good waffles to fill you up for your journey.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank azgjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

My family and I stayed this hotel for a funeral this past weekend and it was a great experience for all of us! Although this is not a super fancy hotel, it is very, very clean and well maintained. The staff was very kind to us and so accommodating and we are a pretty high maintenance group, to say the least! They have a great little area where they serve breakfast and also have nice leather couches and seats, where we could gather and visit. Our family is very large, so this was a welcome surprise. It was great to have this space where we could meet and spend time together. Because of the way this hotel is set up, it was more like a family reunion, which was great!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dottiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort32149555180, General Manager at North Shore Inn at Lake Mead, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! It was our absolute pleasure to host you and your lovely family while in Overton. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Happy holidays to you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was just ok. Pillows were awful. Tv was small. Room had microwave and refrigerator both were clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Had a room on the ground floor by the door. Never heard door but could hear people going up and down the stairs. Animal friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 64stacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews