We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
202
95
21
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
95
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay yogurt owners were friendly hard boiled eggs las vegas airport free breakfast no elevator clean hotel comfortable rooms definitely stay here again very nice stay stayed one night two queen beds air conditioning motel meade printer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 324 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2018

My family and I stayed this hotel for a funeral this past weekend and it was a great experience for all of us! Although this is not a super fancy hotel, it is very, very clean and well maintained. The staff was very kind to us and so accommodating and we are a pretty high maintenance group, to say the least! They have a great little area where they serve breakfast and also have nice leather couches and seats, where we could gather and visit. Our family is very large, so this was a welcome surprise. It was great to have this space where we could meet and spend time together. Because of the way this hotel is set up, it was more like a family reunion, which was great!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dottiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort32149555180, General Manager at North Shore Inn at Lake Mead, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! It was our absolute pleasure to host you and your lovely family while in Overton. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Happy holidays to you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was just ok. Pillows were awful. Tv was small. Room had microwave and refrigerator both were clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Had a room on the ground floor by the door. Never heard door but could hear people going up and down the stairs. Animal friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 64stacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Visited the Valley of Fire on return from Zion and Bryce and stayed at the North Shore Inn. Excellent location relatively close to the park in a very quiet town. Beautifully kept place. Family owned and can see they take pride in it. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable. Nice swimming pool. Only downside is no elevator to second floor rooms, so if you have bags you cannot carry up the stairs, suggest requesting downstairs room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 656ericw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

After a day at Valley of Fire state park drove to Overton for a night. In this small and out of the way location is the North Shore Inn. This hotel is super clean, huge rooms with sitting area, all necessary amenities, pool, laundry, free breakfast, free wifi. cable tv, etc. The management is very friendly and wants to please its guests, This would be a very good hotel to stay in any location, much less such a remote town as Overton. If you are visiting the park or going to Lake Mead, this is the place to stay. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

This attractive and friendly hotel is a lovely place to use as a base for visiting Valley Of Fire. We enjoyed two nights here on our recent two week road trip. The owners were friendly and welcoming, the hotel comfortable, cool and spotlessly clean with spacious rooms and the complementary breakfast perfectly adequate. After a long drive we enjoyed use of the pool area and it proved a shady retreat next day when the temperature reached 109F as we left The Valley Of Fire. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Celia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews