We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
202
95
21
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
95
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay yogurt owners were friendly hard boiled eggs las vegas airport free breakfast no elevator clean hotel comfortable rooms definitely stay here again very nice stay stayed one night two queen beds air conditioning motel meade printer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 324 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

This attractive and friendly hotel is a lovely place to use as a base for visiting Valley Of Fire. We enjoyed two nights here on our recent two week road trip. The owners were friendly and welcoming, the hotel comfortable, cool and spotlessly clean with spacious rooms and the complementary breakfast perfectly adequate. After a long drive we enjoyed use of the pool area and it proved a shady retreat next day when the temperature reached 109F as we left The Valley Of Fire. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Celia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

A very friendly family owns and operates this motel. Free breakfast in the morning, very spacious and clean rooms. The outdoors pool is seasonal so it was closed. This is a nice place to use as home base to see the Lake Mead area and the Valley of Fire park.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lahansen223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

My other half has stayed at North Shore a few times now. Any time he gets the chance when passing through he stays there. We passed through on our family vacation this year to visit Valley of Fire. We were traveling with our two teenage girls, they loved the pool area, we had a room with two queen beds the room was plenty big enough for a rollaway with more than enough room to spare.
The owners, I cannot say enough nice things about them.They are wonderfull people! They are super friendly and caring, due to an unexpected trip to the ER they checked on us several times through out our stay, and made sure we had everything we needed.
The two ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful as well.
The hotel is very clean, comfortable beds and they have an area to do laundry! Which was fantastic after traveling for 9 days. If you are in the area looking for some where to stay I highly recommend North Shore Inn, it is very clean and comfortable and you will get ex excellent service

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We spent one night at this comfortable hotel before going to Valley of Fire. The rooms are smallish and fit two queen beds that were nicely firm. The place was very clean and the owner is so personable. The breakfast was typical with cereals, hard boiled eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc.. It's a great value, quiet, with a nice friendly atmosphere.

Room tip: We liked the room in the back by the exit door
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Loved this little place. Cute and quiet. We arrived at 2am(they said to ring the bell) and someone met us at the desk-happy and excited to see us. Usually arriving late is a problem. Not here, they take care of their customers. The room was perfect and clean. Breakfast was provided. good food with many choices. I would recommend to stay there is you are hiking in the the State Park( or close).

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank buzmar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews