We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
202
94
21
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
94
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay yogurt owners were friendly hard boiled eggs las vegas airport free breakfast no elevator clean hotel comfortable rooms definitely stay here again very nice stay stayed one night two queen beds air conditioning motel meade printer
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 323 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018

This motel is a perfect spot from which to visit Valley of Fire. We've stayed here twice, and it is clean, comfortable, and offers a lovely breakfast. The owners, Chris and Deborah, take great pride in their motel, and it shows. Everything is neat and tidy, and both Chris and Deborah couldn't be nicer. We look forward to staying here again next year!

Room tip: A room at the back of the motel might not have as much glare from the parking lot lights.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TwoSwimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

We usually enjoy staying at character-filled mom-and-pop inns instead of chains, but North Shore Inn didn’t live up to what other reviews led us to expect. The place is quite dated, which we didn’t mind at all, and seemed pretty clean except for the bedding, which smelled of past guests’ body and hair oils (better pillow protectors, please, and swap out the old-school bedspreads and blankets for duvets). The bed was really comfortable, the shower strong and the breakfast good. But the second floor was a zoo due to thoughtless families leaving their doors open and carrying on super-loud conversations across and up and down the hall for hours at a time. One of the owners had been upstairs in the chaos but apparently did nothing to suggest these folks be more considerate of other guests; we finally had to ask him to intervene. Throughout our stay, the owners seemed distracted by what appeared to be a visiting family member and were not particularly helpful. The husband seemed put out when we asked a very basic question about the park and then gave us incorrect info, so make your inquiries at the visitor center! The Valley of Fire is spectacular and absolutely worth a substantial visit, and there are very few options for nearby accommodations if you don’t want to camp. If you choose this inn, just keep expectations low and focus on the natural beauty of the setting.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank always_ambulatory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

The North Shore in is quite far from Lake Meade, which is only 40% filled. But this hotel is a gem, clean, comfortable and run by a hands on couple. The bathroom had a heater and there were hooks on the back of bathroom door, something I always seek in places where we stay.

The wi fi worked well and they even had a printer with no charge for its use.

The breakfast was great and included home made food. Should you seek a place near Las Vegas but not in the city, this is it. About 1 1/2 hours to the Las Vegas airport.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We stayed at North Shore Inn for one night heading to Zion from Las Vegas. We spent the day at Valley of Fire and stayed overnight here. It was a very nice stay. Front desk staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and nice and they had a good breakfast in the morning. It's not fancy but of similar quality to Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. There's not much in Overton, but Valley of Fire is amazing, so if I ever visit again, I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmpncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We stayed here a night while visiting Valley of Fire State Park. Owners are very nice. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast offers a variety of options. Restaurant within walking distance. Rates are reasonable. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jack0abba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews