We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
202
94
21
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
94
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay yogurt owners were friendly hard boiled eggs las vegas airport free breakfast no elevator clean hotel comfortable rooms definitely stay here again very nice stay stayed one night two queen beds air conditioning motel meade printer
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 323 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We used the North Shore Inn as a base for exploring the Valley of Fire State Park, the Lost City Museum (Both reviewed by me separately) and the area.
Chris was very friendly upon check-in and provided us with useful information about area attractions and food (always important....).
We stayed for two nights. The room was spacious, well appointed and definitely one of the cleanest I remember.
The whole facility is beautifully maintained.
Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and tasty.
Great Inn!! Excellent base for touring the area!!

Room tip: The two rooms we had were great!! There is no elevator, so if you have baggage, ask for a ground level room!!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

On our trip coming from Zion, we decided to visit the Valley of Fire. As we came along North Shore Inn in Overton, my youngest daughter asked for staying the night. As she came to me, her positive impression of the Inn decided us to stay. And we did not regret it. What a nice and comfortable Inn it is and nice landlord and -lady they have!!! Yes, we really appreciated the stay and love to come back.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th30d0rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting my parents at The state park. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with a large room that had a mini fridge and microwave, which we really appreciated. The owners were extremely nice and accommodating with our requests! It's very easy to get around the little town and there's an excellent Mexican restaurant right across the street that you can walk to!

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

My son and I stayed at this property on a recent trip to the USA. The owners are extremely helpful and service oriented. We made a mistake with our online booking, and the owners chose not to charge us for the 'missed' night - even before we had picked up the mistake. We arrived at the hotel early and were able to check into our rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They were also quite spacious. We were late for breakfast the following morning, and the owner was more than happy to keep breakfast running for a little longer to enable us to have something to eat.

This property is very close to the Valley of Fire state park.

Overall, this is a great place to stay while visiting this region. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again and recommend it to families and couples who are looking for a friendly and comfortable property in this area.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ozi_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

The staff here are very nice and helpful, great parking, free wi-fi, hot tub and breakfast too! The room is on the large size, the heater is very quiet and the shower pressure is pretty good. There's a good restaurant across the street (La Fonda) too. The black-out curtains do not block out all of the ambient outside light, so I did wake up a couple of times thinking it was light out, but it was just the outside lights. It's a pretty quiet hotel. They have small refrigerators and microwaves as well as coffee makers in the rooms.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PamNGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews