We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
North Shore Inn at Lake Mead
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Overton
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the only place to stay in Overton, NV in my opinion. Clean rooms, great staff, free wifi, and a good breakfast. The hotel has a pool. The hotel is close to both the Valley of Fire State Park and the Lake Mead Recreation Area. Breakfast is set out at 6:00am so you can get an early start to your day. The hotel has good park and is located in a quite area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    76
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
70
131
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our stay at the North Shore Inn was unexpected due to rain in the area (happens only 2-3 times a year). Consequently the roads were impassable from flash floods. We had to park the car just outside of town and walked over a railroad bridge to get into Overton. A friendly citizen drove us to the Inn. Chris and Deb could not have been more helpful. Chris drove us and another couple back and forth to a local diner (great food) and the next morning drove us back to the car.
The room was very good and the so was the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in September
2012 while visiting Lake Mead and Valley of Fire. I had a room with a king bed. The room was large with a mini fridge and microwave as well as a love seat in a sitting area. I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. The location was perfect and I felt very safe traveling as a single female. The free wifi that actually worked was a nice plus.

What could be improved? The towels were thin, the tv was an old giant with few channels and the remote channel search only worked one way. I was on the second floor so it would have been nice to have an elevator to get all my stuff to my room in one trip. With all that said, I would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in room 200 (King suite) and were very happy with it. A great advantage is the fact that there are no adjacent rooms and so you don't need to worry about noisy neighbours. Everything you could need is there: a good bed, a small kichenette, a nice bathroom and even a balcony that overlooks the pool. The room itself is airy and spacious. The hosts are very friendly and most welcoming. They provide towels for the pool if you are interested to go for a swim. In the morning the hotel serves a very decent breakfast. This is a great place if you want to visit the Valley of Fire!

Room Tip: Room 200, King suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

What a lovely place! We spent a week at the Inn and were warmly welcomed by our hosts. Breakfast was always great - fresh and varied. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We met a number of interesting guests both over breakfast and in the lovely pool. We also loved having the little fridge in the room, it gave us some low cost options for meals. We came to feel the Inn was our home-away-from-home and would happily return when we next visit the area. Many thanks to Chris and Debbie for making our visit so enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACVPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a great find!
After visiting the Hoover Dam, we took a scenic drive around beautiful Lake Meade. We enjoyed winding our way through mountains and desert flora. We ended our day at the North Shore Inn.
The room was nice and included a refrigerator, coffee maker and the air conditioning was greatly appreciated (it was toasty outside).
A full breakfast was included in the cost of the room and had a delicious variety sure to please any palate.
But what really made my stay so great was the wonderful way I was treated. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. You could just tell they liked what they did. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logandale, Nevada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Chris and Deb have done a great job with their new property. Reasonably priced, clean rooms, good breakfast = great value. Friendly folks working hard to make your visit successful. I enjoyed the pool and the internet was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiddlerDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to North Shore Inn at Lake Mead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Shore Inn at Lake Mead

Property: North Shore Inn at Lake Mead
Address: 520 N. Moapa Valley Blvd., Overton, NV 89040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Overton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Overton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — North Shore Inn at Lake Mead 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Shore Inn at Lake Mead hotel is hidden in the heart of Moapa Valley. The lodging offers the beauty and quiet tranquility of the desert while only being located an hour north of Las Vegas. The perfect hotel getaway to experience everything the area has to offer. The Valley of Fire state park is a photographer's paradise. Come to enjoy majestic Lake Mead, boaters, swimmers and fishermen will revel in the crystal clear waters of the Lake Mead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your North Shore Inn at Lake Mead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing