We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall decent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was a clean and friendly environment with good pricing. The only thing I have to complain about is the bed wasn't very comfortable and its near a railroad where trains pass during the night making it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our clean and friendly environment with good pricing. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will look into our beds, I know we have purchased many new ones and we will most assuredly look into this. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 433 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel staff was great. The hotel itself was a way from the strip in North Las Vegas, which worked for us, because we came to go to the Dam and see the Pawn Stars store. We did go to Fremont Street one night and it took us about 10 minutes to get there. If you didn't have a car or plan to drink this may not be the hotel for you. It is near a train track and a freeway, so if you are a really light sleeper you might take that into consideration.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for you kind words regarding the staff, I will definitely pass them along. We appreciate the feed back, it helps us know what we are doing and how we can better serve our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit Pawn Stars and our Fabulous Downtown Las Vegas. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

train will keep you up all night long, ask for a room on the far side of the tracks, room had a couch but was placed so that you could not watch tv. Our room smelled very musty. Not in a very convenient area surrounded by industrial bussinesses

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OutofVegas4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Sleepless in Vegas,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (702) 649-3000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I reserved a room over the phone. The concierge was very helpful and nice. The rooms he gave us were much bigger than I expected and still within our price range. The hotel is clean and quiet. Even my dog slept well. The free breakfast was good as well. I plan on staying there anytime I'm out that way again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Lali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Wow! Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for being such a loyal guest with us. We cannot tell enough you how grateful we are to have guests like you. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. And that your dog slept well is such a bonus. We are so glad that you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Chose hotel for value and comfort. I stay at Best Western Plus Hotels six weeks out of the year and I know to expect great quality for the price. I like the fact that the chain offers a free full (good quality) breakfast. In the case of the hotel in North Las Vegas, it is a 15 minute drive from the strip but is away enough to relax when traveling with kids. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Damian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It is always nice to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed our free breakfast. We are very happy to know you were able to relax and enjoy yourself as well as spend time with family. Thank you and Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I booked 2 rooms online on 12/1 4PM for 12/21 but computer showed that it was for 12/1 (the day I made the reservation.) I was careless no to check until 12/21 when we showed up at the hotel. The credit card charges on 12/2 were not noncancellable/advance payment for the 1st night. Of course, we had to pay for the 2 rooms again on 12/21 using the voucher I bought on Yelp. I am very disappointed with the online reservation service. My friend later on told me that she had an issue with the number of occupancy she entered for when booked this hotel around the same time as I did. She tried a couple times. She was diligent and called in to correct it. There was no manager onsite to help us and it's been 9 days and still has not received any response from the manager.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

I am very sorry you experienced such problems with your reservations. I was on vacation and I did receive a call in regard to your situation. It was my understanding that it was all taken care of and you were satisfied. Please feel free to call me if you feel the resolution was not to your satisfaction. (702) 649-3000.
We do want to impress all guests and have them return to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Would stay again if in the area. The location is in and industrial part of town, but has restaurants close and is close to the Highway. It was a nice hotel and served it's pupose for our needs and proximity.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Joel M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cannery Casino & Hotel
Cannery Casino & Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#118 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites

Address: 4540 Donovan Way, North Las Vegas, NV 89081-2726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range: $88 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers (1.4 miles), Nellis Air Force Base (4.2 miles) and Las Vegas Motor Speedway (6.8 miles) with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip (12.4 miles). Our welcoming hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites designed for both business and leisure travelers visiting the Las Vegas and North Las Vegas areas, with business-class accommodations and family friendly amenities in a modern, yet inviting atmosphere. Unwind after a day of work or play at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, where you'll experience business-class comfort, a family friendly atmosphere and pleasant hospitality. The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers, Nellis Air Force Base and Las Vegas Motor Speedway with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip. Number of Floors: 3, Check-In: 3:00 P.M. Check-Out: 12:00 P.M. Time Zone: Pacific Standard. Time Pet Policy: Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types (cats, birds, etc) may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Pet rate is $20 per day with a $100 per week maximum. Child Policy: Children 12 And Under Are Free In Room With One Paying Adult In Existing Bedding. Hotel Amenities: Complimentary breakfast, Complimentary full breakfast, Outdoor pool, Hot tub, Exercise facility, open 24-hours. Universal gym, Stair stepper, Stationary bike, Treadmill, Interior corridor, 24-hour front desk, Guest laundry, open 24-hours, nominal fee, Express check out, Late check out, based on availability, Safe deposit box, Cable or satellite television, Free wireless Internet access available in public areas and all guest rooms, business center, open 24-hours, Fax services, Fax machine, Computer available, Computer modem hookups, Photocopy machine, Dataports, Air-conditioning, Elevator, wheelchair accessible, Parking for the physically challenged, Ice/vending machines, Free parking, Outdoor parking, Truck/RV parking, Higher rates may apply for holidays/special events, Complimentary motor coach parking Guest Room Amenities: Cable or satellite television, AM/FM alarm clock, AM/FM radio stereo, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave available, Refrigerator available, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, High-speed Internet access, Speaker phone, Free local calls under 30 minutes, Air-conditioning, Wake-up calls, Easy chair available, Sofabed available, Spa available, Adjoining rooms available. Non-smoking Rooms: 66 Rooms for the Physically Challenged: 4 Physically challenged rooms/facilities available, Bathtub seat available, Rails in bathroom available, Wheelchair accessible available, Closed-caption TV, Raised toilet with grab bars available, Visual alarm available, Safety bar in shower available, Walk-in shower available, Emergency alerting lighting, Extra wide doors in bathrooms, Lowered vanity areas, Access ramps, Property meets ADA of 1990 (US hotels only) Suites: 35 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Hotel North Las Vegas
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn North Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing