We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“professional people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

excellent management from front desk Evan, Rae
housekeeping hillary,maria,ana,floricel,margarita,adelita
all together is a good teamwork, very respectful, always helping in anything, very clean rooms. Most of my stay is for business and besides my business, I always enjoy staying at this bestwestern in north las vegas 4540 donovan way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guillermo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guillermo,

Thanks for your comments and kind words about the staff. As a valued repeat guest your feedback is very important to us and I will make sure to share it with the staff during our next staff meeting. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 433 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here passing through on way to California. It was a nice hotel and the location was great. It is close enough to the Las Vegas Blvd but far enough to not have to deal with the hustle and bustle. Rooms were nice, breakfast was good, and staff were friendly. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntLowerBurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear auntLowerBurrell,

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we earned your recommendation. Your positive feedback does mean a lot to us. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next time you are in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were very pleasently surprised by this Hotel.
It is located in an Industrial part of town but don't let that stop You from staying here.
Everything was above average. The Staff that greeted us were very Friendly.
They offered a good Breakfast with many choices.
Great quality for what We paid.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet because it is not in a noisy part of town.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheriHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear SheriHair,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the staff during our next team huddle. I hope your visit to Las Vegas was enjoyable and look forward to being able to accommodate you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was not the nicest BW Plus we have stayed in, but I really have no complaints. We needed a 1 night stay close to Las Vegas, but not on the strip and this worked for that purpose. It was clean, but showing a little wear, such as cigarette burns on the bathroom counter. It is a non smoking hotel, but it must not have been when built. The breakfast offered a few extras. Wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Travlingal51

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. While I am glad you had no complaints it doesn't sound as if we "Wowed" you with the service that is expected from our staff. Our goal is to offer exceptional guest service and to exceed all expectations during your time with us. Unfortunately it sounds like we missed the mark with regards to your stay. We will use your feedback to find ways to improve our service for future guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and we hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed on the way to Utah. Very good checkin service. Very helpful staff to find activities nearby and good restaurants for dinner. Room was clean and neat. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Great value for the price. Will stay here again when we travel through. Out of the way of all the noise and traffic from the "strip", which was what we wanted - quiet after a 10 hour drive!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoshiharu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments, as they provide us feedback to improve our service and accommodations to our guests. We are so glad you found the room to be clean and a good value and that you were able to stop by for a night on the way to Utah. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western location for just over 2 weeks. The hotel is located in a newer industrial area which meant that it was very quiet at night. However, there are trains that periodically go by outside the front of the hotel, but the hotel as added some extra sound proofing on that side of the building. The hotel rooms are very spacious, and the property is very clean. In fact, I even discovered one of the extremely friendly cleaning staff cleaning the elevator walls one day...this hotel is attentive to the small details. The staff--both front desk and cleaning--were very attentive to my needs during my extended stay. The breakfast is somewhat standard for this type of hotel, but with added bonus of great scrambled eggs, fresh biscuits, and bacon. Further, the coffee was always fresh...and better than most places. The hotel has an outdoor pool...that I didn't discover that it was heated until one of my last few nights. This was a great way to enjoy the cool desert error after a long day at the job site. Also, there is a relaxing outdoor seating area by the pool to enjoy. Additionally, there is lemonade and coffee around the clock in the lobby to great new guests. Finally, there are restaurants, bars, movie theater, Starbucks and a casino on Craig within 3 minutes of the hotel. In summary, I committed to the staff that I will plan to stay at this hotel when I return to North Las Vegas on business. I would highly recommend this property...and thanks to the staff for making my extended time away from my family as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel faces the railroad mainline tracks, while the rear faces the interstate highway...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave comments about your recent extended stay with us. With all the many locations you could of choose to stay at during your time in Las Vegas we are so happy you choose to stay with us. I'd like to graciously thank you all for your comments about the hotel and staff and I will make sure to pass them along to all the employees during our next staff meeting. We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It turns out that access to the hotel is challenging due to a change in the off-ramp from I-15 not reflected in our GPS system mapping or on Google Earth. Even if you don't use a GPS to get there, it's still hard to get to. We had to call the hotel and ask how to get there, despite being able to see it from the road. It was not instinctive to take a road going AWAY from the hotel to get to it, driving through an industrial area alongside train tracks.

The hotel is fairly contemporary and fairly well appointed. The desk staff (Christine in particular) was very friendly and helpful. The first non-smoking room we were given smelled like cigarette smoke - I'm very sensitive and allergic to it. Christine arranged another room for us. My thanks.

The rooms are nicely done, but suffer from the interior designer 14x14 pillows, which are the bane of my existence when it comes to trying to get a good night's sleep. But then there's the train tracks...the very nearby train tracks that parallel the road in front of the hotel that almost made the pillows a non-issue.

Nearly every hour on the hour during the night, freight trains passed by, the rumbling noise finding its way into our west-side room and awakening us. Rooms on the east side of the hotel suffer from interstate traffic noise.

Breakfast was good, but some of the food advertised was not available when we were dining - it may have appeared later, but we missed out. That said, the breakfast staff was great.

Given a choice, we would not stay here again. Nothing can be done about the trains and freeway noise - if that had not been an issue, I'd rate the hotel one star higher.

The best part of our experience was the staff. Good people.

Room Tip: Best tip, if you want a quiet room, is to look elsewhere. Nothing can be done about the train traff...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PagosaRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Pagosajoe,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We are also happy to see you recognized a member of the staff by name and we will make sure to pass on your kind words to Christine.

We do apologize for any difficulties you encountered when trying to find our location. As you mentioned there are still many GPS devices that do not recognize the new overpass and giving incorrect directions to the hotel. The best way to get to us when travelling Northbound is to take exit 48 Craig Rd and exit to the left on to Craig Road. You would then take a left at the next light to access the Donovan Way connector road. Going Southbound on I-15, take exit 48 Craig Rd. Then go straight through the intersection off the exit ramp onto Donovan Way connector road.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us another try next time you travel to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cannery Casino & Hotel
Cannery Casino & Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#120 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites

Address: 4540 Donovan Way, North Las Vegas, NV 89081-2726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range: $88 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers (1.4 miles), Nellis Air Force Base (4.2 miles) and Las Vegas Motor Speedway (6.8 miles) with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip (12.4 miles). Our welcoming hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites designed for both business and leisure travelers visiting the Las Vegas and North Las Vegas areas, with business-class accommodations and family friendly amenities in a modern, yet inviting atmosphere. Unwind after a day of work or play at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, where you'll experience business-class comfort, a family friendly atmosphere and pleasant hospitality. The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers, Nellis Air Force Base and Las Vegas Motor Speedway with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip. Number of Floors: 3, Check-In: 3:00 P.M. Check-Out: 12:00 P.M. Time Zone: Pacific Standard. Time Pet Policy: Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types (cats, birds, etc) may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Pet rate is $20 per day with a $100 per week maximum. Child Policy: Children 12 And Under Are Free In Room With One Paying Adult In Existing Bedding. Hotel Amenities: Complimentary breakfast, Complimentary full breakfast, Outdoor pool, Hot tub, Exercise facility, open 24-hours. Universal gym, Stair stepper, Stationary bike, Treadmill, Interior corridor, 24-hour front desk, Guest laundry, open 24-hours, nominal fee, Express check out, Late check out, based on availability, Safe deposit box, Cable or satellite television, Free wireless Internet access available in public areas and all guest rooms, business center, open 24-hours, Fax services, Fax machine, Computer available, Computer modem hookups, Photocopy machine, Dataports, Air-conditioning, Elevator, wheelchair accessible, Parking for the physically challenged, Ice/vending machines, Free parking, Outdoor parking, Truck/RV parking, Higher rates may apply for holidays/special events, Complimentary motor coach parking Guest Room Amenities: Cable or satellite television, AM/FM alarm clock, AM/FM radio stereo, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave available, Refrigerator available, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, High-speed Internet access, Speaker phone, Free local calls under 30 minutes, Air-conditioning, Wake-up calls, Easy chair available, Sofabed available, Spa available, Adjoining rooms available. Non-smoking Rooms: 66 Rooms for the Physically Challenged: 4 Physically challenged rooms/facilities available, Bathtub seat available, Rails in bathroom available, Wheelchair accessible available, Closed-caption TV, Raised toilet with grab bars available, Visual alarm available, Safety bar in shower available, Walk-in shower available, Emergency alerting lighting, Extra wide doors in bathrooms, Lowered vanity areas, Access ramps, Property meets ADA of 1990 (US hotels only) Suites: 35 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Hotel North Las Vegas
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn North Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing