We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome customer service...Thanks Valerie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 9, 2012

As the snow fell harder and harder, I realized it wasn't worth the risk to keep driving with three children, and many reckless driver in the snow. I pulled into the Las Vegas, NM Best Western. Valerie greeted us behind the desk , and was very gracious to us, since we were not planning to spend the night away from home. The room is clean and comfortable, with a nice size fridge and microwave in the room. I found the Hotel to be very clean, with a nice pool, and one of the most relaxing hot tubs I have ever seen in a hotel. Our night was Awesome, because of their great service. It was like an unexpected mini vaction.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moluck44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave your comments!! We strive to provide excellent service and are happy to read that we succeeded. Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 433 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

Got a suite for $74 a night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Like this location away from the Hustle and Bustle and traffic.
Very convenient and close to wher I was working.
Breakfast was So-So, same stuff.
But good..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dar Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us on this visit. Even though we did not score a perfect five it is great to see that you had a much better experience during this stay then your last. We also appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast; your feedback allows us to see which areas we need to improve on so we can offer the best experience possible to all our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our family booked a suite for the Thanksgiving holiday. Four adults and a dog for 3 nights, the front desk man let us know that they would be at limited staff due to the holiday and yet the service was excellent. The free breakfast was above average! I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side are more quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with is during the Thanksgiving holiday. It is also good to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast that is served every morning. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and hope to see you again next time you visit Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you are coming to town and want to go to the Nellis Aviation Nation air show this is as good a spot to stay as any. It is clean, friendly people, ok breakfast, poor gym but overall ok. We drove to a parking lot near the base and was able to walk into the show. Great show. But getting back to the hotel. It is hard to find. It's off Donavan street but ask first how to get their.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff works hard making sure all guests receive a warm greeting and are able to find a clean comfortable room waiting for them after checking in. We are also glad you found us to be a good location to enjoy the air show that was held near Nellis Air Force Base. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night on our way from Bryce Canyon to Death Valley during the Memorial Day weekend. We came to the hotel without any booking late afternoon. As the hotel was fully booked the desk officer offered to help us to find accomodation. She called several hotels and finally found for us accommodation in the proximity. Just before leaving someone called and one room became vacant. We were very glad.
Both desk officers were more than very helpful and friendly, which we highly appreciated.
This hotel if approx. 15 km from the Strip but this should not be a surprise if you read all available information before making the booking. It is situated in an industrial area with no restaurant in walking distance. The parking is large. The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds and spotless clean bathroom. Breakfast was fine.
I have also to mention that we had no problems finding the hotel with GPS.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rijeka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you. We try our very best to help every guest that walks in the door even if it means finding an available room at another hotel on nights we are fully committed. Luckily it sounds as if everything worked out and that you ended up having an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our clean and spacious rooms and are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a very nice Best Western. We got a pet suite for the price of a regular room since the pet rooms were taken. I was excited about staying in a suite on the last day of our trip. We were greeted by a very hard working woman manning the desk while also answering the phone She got us the room for free using our points (only 16,000). (Normally you are supposed to do this online beforehand.) There were warm cookies on the counter. The breakfast was wonderful. Everything worked and was clean.
All was perfect except the location. We could see the motel from the freeway but my GPS could not get us there. Make sure you ask for very specific directions after exiting the freeway. Apparantly a new overpass makes it very hard to find them. Also, they are in an industrial area with no food nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful you enjoyed your stay with us but would like to apologize for your difficulties finding our location. It is good to hear that a staff member was able to help you with directions and assist you with redeeming your rewards points at check in. It is true the city recently built a new overpass and unfortunately most GPS devices have not yet updated with the new directions. The best way to get to us when travelling Northbound is to take exit 48 Craig Rd and exit to the left on to Craig Road. You would then take a left at the next light to access the Donovan Way connector road. Going Southbound on I-15, take exit 48 Craig Rd. Then go straight through the intersection off the exit ramp onto Donovan Way connector road. Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Las Vegas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The good: Lady who checked me in was very nice, breakfast was good, A/C ice cold, no traffic noise, well lit parking, security doors that work, nice flat screen TV

The bad: Mattress worn out and uncomfortable, cheap plastic tub, water valve spun all the way around making it hard to control temperature, cheap countertop in bathroom chipped on edge, carpets need steam cleaning, NO FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE ( BW Plus is supposed to have fridge according to BW corporate website ), orange juice was horrible, no food or store within walking distance, hard to find hotel from highway. The plumbing in the ceiling was very loud and the walls not very well insulated between room, same in the ceiling.

My biggest issue was when I checked out I mentioned my dissatisfaction with not having the amenities that a plus should have and the young man working decided to argue with me about it. You NEVER treat customers that way especially a Diamond member. I most likely won't stay there again.

Its very expensive for what and where it is.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Traveler,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback and thank you for your comments. We would like to offer our apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. While it is good to see you posted some positives from your stay it looks as if you felt the negatives far outweighed the good. I will make sure to investigate why you were not upgraded into one of our suites as a valued diamond member. Fridge and microwaves are in all our suites but unfortunately we do not have them in the standard rooms. If you decide to give us another chance please contact me directly and I will make sure you are placed in a suite with a generous discount. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cannery Casino & Hotel
Cannery Casino & Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#118 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites

Address: 4540 Donovan Way, North Las Vegas, NV 89081-2726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range: $88 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers (1.4 miles), Nellis Air Force Base (4.2 miles) and Las Vegas Motor Speedway (6.8 miles) with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip (12.4 miles). Our welcoming hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites designed for both business and leisure travelers visiting the Las Vegas and North Las Vegas areas, with business-class accommodations and family friendly amenities in a modern, yet inviting atmosphere. Unwind after a day of work or play at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, where you'll experience business-class comfort, a family friendly atmosphere and pleasant hospitality. The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers, Nellis Air Force Base and Las Vegas Motor Speedway with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip. Number of Floors: 3, Check-In: 3:00 P.M. Check-Out: 12:00 P.M. Time Zone: Pacific Standard. Time Pet Policy: Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types (cats, birds, etc) may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Pet rate is $20 per day with a $100 per week maximum. Child Policy: Children 12 And Under Are Free In Room With One Paying Adult In Existing Bedding. Hotel Amenities: Complimentary breakfast, Complimentary full breakfast, Outdoor pool, Hot tub, Exercise facility, open 24-hours. Universal gym, Stair stepper, Stationary bike, Treadmill, Interior corridor, 24-hour front desk, Guest laundry, open 24-hours, nominal fee, Express check out, Late check out, based on availability, Safe deposit box, Cable or satellite television, Free wireless Internet access available in public areas and all guest rooms, business center, open 24-hours, Fax services, Fax machine, Computer available, Computer modem hookups, Photocopy machine, Dataports, Air-conditioning, Elevator, wheelchair accessible, Parking for the physically challenged, Ice/vending machines, Free parking, Outdoor parking, Truck/RV parking, Higher rates may apply for holidays/special events, Complimentary motor coach parking Guest Room Amenities: Cable or satellite television, AM/FM alarm clock, AM/FM radio stereo, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave available, Refrigerator available, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, High-speed Internet access, Speaker phone, Free local calls under 30 minutes, Air-conditioning, Wake-up calls, Easy chair available, Sofabed available, Spa available, Adjoining rooms available. Non-smoking Rooms: 66 Rooms for the Physically Challenged: 4 Physically challenged rooms/facilities available, Bathtub seat available, Rails in bathroom available, Wheelchair accessible available, Closed-caption TV, Raised toilet with grab bars available, Visual alarm available, Safety bar in shower available, Walk-in shower available, Emergency alerting lighting, Extra wide doors in bathrooms, Lowered vanity areas, Access ramps, Property meets ADA of 1990 (US hotels only) Suites: 35 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Hotel North Las Vegas
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn North Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing