We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get off the strip for a great steak!”

Austin's Steakhouse
Ranked #25 of 273 Restaurants in North Las Vegas
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Monterey, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get off the strip for a great steak!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband is a picky beef eater. Our go to is dry-aged rib-eyes. We came here the summer of 2008 and again on our recent visit. We've been to many 5 star steakhouses on the strip, but have found this to be the best bang for your buck if you want a nice steak in a relaxing environment. We split the caesar salad (there dressing is something else), the bone-in ribeye for 2, the mac n'cheese (to die for), the spinach, and the jumbo asparagus. Both times we've visited we ask for a booth - great place to feel secluded. We noticed the place was fairly empty for a should-be busy dining out night. Service was spot on, they were thorough with our mushroom allergy, and the food was outstanding as usual. One of the top three best steaks we've had - consistent with our 2008 steak (from memory) and four years later.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    30
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value, meal and service”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

It seems as if Austin's has been hit by the economic down turn and is taking it to heart. They have lowered prices, trimmed the fat around the steaks and are providing a great dinning experience. My wife and I had a great meal. We both have steaks. They were both done perfectly and the service was absolutely outstanding. We would definitely come back and have another steak and Austin steakhouse.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Have eaten at many 5 star restaraunts all over the world and this was second to none, top 3 steaks ever. Do the bone in ribeye split with your partner and pair it up with a lobster tail, we made the mistake of ordering both X 2. Cant go wrong steak and lobster for $50, by the way the tail had to be10 oz.

Will definately go back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Experience”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great food, service and ambiance. And to have it within a few miles of home. Totally different atmosphere than the hustle and bustle of the casino outside the door.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JCPB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've eaten at most of Vegas's steak houses over the years and enjoyed one of my best ever steaks recently at Austin's. The bone-in ribeye was absolutely delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MODIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austin's Steakhouse also viewed

 
North Las Vegas, NV
 
North Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Austin's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing