We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This Hotel is amazing! Very very clean, comfortable bed, everything is new. I didnt feel disgusted by bed sheets or bed. It is a little far from the strip but I would rather stay in a comfortable clean room than pay the same price for a cheap dirty room. Breakfast is complimentary and delicious. The staff is nice, professional and helpful. I recommend you stay here! Amazing value! Free Wifi!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabirella_ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Kathy Sotelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was pleased to find a nice hotel away from the noise, traffic, and commotion of the strip.
Just off the freeway so its easy access with plenty of parking.

The rooms are clean and modern. Sort of a different layout with toilet/sink on one room, shower/sink in another room. Both have opaque glass doors so if someone "goes" in the night and turns on the lights, it lights up the room. Both restrooms need more towel racks.

The beds were comfortable. Only problem was a neighbor with his TV turned up loud until late.

The complementary breakfast is OK, enough to get you going for the day.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review regarding our hotel. We value your comments very much.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,

Kathy Sotelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

A clean, very quiet hotel. We stayed two nights and it was perfect. Shower and sink in one area, commode and sink in another area, little separate rooms. Perfect for two traveling together. Beds very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, eggs, sausage and a variety of other items. During the day, the jets fly overhead from Nellis AF base and it is noisy when you are outside. In the hotel did not heard jets at all. But watching the jets was very cool and it was not constant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write you review regarding our hotel. And thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope you will visit again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kathy Sotelo
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We hated being so far from the action, but no other rooms being available we stayed here. The place was new and clean, friendly staff, but the most uncomfortable room set up. The toilet is so close to the bed that it is impossible to have any privacy. And you cannot easily see the tv from both beds, although the beds were very comfortable. Also the location is difficult to find, you must make a uturn and find your way behind a Hampton inn. So overall I would not recommend this hotel. Sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satifaction Survey and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway. You indicated in your response that you were unhappy with the location of the Hotel, as well as, the design set up of the room. Please accept our sincere apologies. Marriott has several hotels in the greater Las Vegas area, that are located closer to the Las Vegas Strip or the action. Please check out the Marriott website for your future travel needs to Las Vegas, and you may find one that better fits your travel needs.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Kathy Sotelo
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. The location is a short drive to the strip and convenient to north side business. The staff was great. Wonderful breakfast, yes real breakfast! Limited exercise equipment, but outside vendor is available for free. Looking forward to our next trip to lv and springhill suites.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time for write a review regarding our hotel, and for the high rating. We value your comments.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Kathy Sotelo
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I've stayed here twice for two of my previous business trips to Las Vegas. Located in North Las Vegas, it's not far from Nellis AFB and the Speedway. It's also in a good location for finding places to eat and being away from the crowds and traffic of the strip.

This hotel has always been clean and the employees friendly. It's nice to have a free breakfast included as well. The rooms are modern and the hotel itself is fairly new. Price-wise, it's reasonable and a better value for me compared to say, the Stratosphere (which I reviewed as well). Internet was fast and free, beds comfortable, and never left with needing more towels.

The rooms also have a small refrigerator and a microwave. The lobby has a small snack "pantry" are where you can buy candy, chips, drinks, etc. should you choose to stay at the hotel and not venture out to buy snacks.

There is a Wal Mart pretty much on each end of Craig Road along with a Target located on the West end of Craig. There are plenty of fast food places nearby as well as a few other eateries. I've found Old School Pizza just west of the hotel to be a great place for pizza.

Since these are "suites" you have a couch/sitting area and a desk so you don't have to sit on the bed to watch tv all the time. In my opinion, this location is better because you're away from the busy strip, but you're still about 15min away if you want to hit a casino.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and will try my best to book it the next time I travel to LV.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orlan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here on business while in the Las Vegas area. Normally, I stay closer to the "main city," but this time, I wanted to stay somewhere little quieter. This place is fantastic. Only 10 minutes or so from the strip, and close enough to any other amenities. The hotel is located on Craig Road, which can get quite busy, but noise was never an issue. There is a great variety of restaurants, department stores, grocery stores, etc., within walking distance. About 2 miles away is a Golds Gym that offers a week pass for $35. If you're looking to come to the Las Vegas area but aren't interested in getting caught up in the bright lights and glitter, this is a terrific alternative.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnathan_Rand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 11 in North Las Vegas
352 reviews
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 11 in North Las Vegas
459 reviews
Cannery Casino & Hotel
#5 of 11 in North Las Vegas
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#122 of 264 in Las Vegas
143 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway

Address: 2910 E Craig Rd, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range: $157 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing