We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Got a quiet and spacious room with a comfortable bed, mini fridge, microwave, coffee-maker.

Like all Springhill Suites we've been to:
Has a toilet-and-sink room, separate from shower-and-sink room; that's a plus.
Toilet-and-sink room lacks towel rack.
Sofabed and desk separated from bed area by a translucent (why?) panel.
Not a separate room, as in a real suite like an Embassy.
Sliding doors to shower room and toilet room are translucent (again, why?).
Pretty good breakfast included, but I think the eggs are from powdered eggs.
Waffle-maker! No breakfast meat here.
Free wireless Internet

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kilowatt953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    61
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
42
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

As mentioned in other reviews, this hotel is new having only been open a couple of months. As such it is a great place to stay. The new SpringHill Suites room layout is very inviting. The staff was extremely helpful. Our one night stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macgruber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is new and beautiful and easy to fnd! The room was fantastic, comfortable, nicely decorated and well designed. I love the separate areas for shower and sink and then toilet and sink. It made getting reading in the morning so much faster for my husband and I. The first thing we did was swim and the pool was wonderful, perfect size, The breakfast was quite good and they have a spacious eating area. Overall, the entire property was clean, very clean. And because it's a no smoking property (hard to find in Vegas) my asthma was well controlled. Would totally visit here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a brand new hotel and it is very well thought through! Beautiful lobby, friendly staff. My only critiques are that on two occasions we asked the staff for assistance and both times our request was not addressed. Nothing monumental, but memorable. Also, the rooms are spacious and lovely - two sinks - one with the toilet, one with the shower. The strange bit is that there really aren't towel racks - when wanting to reuse towels it creates a problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were told by the hotel staff that the property just opened sometime around June 22nd, 2012 and boy it shows! Room and property was so brand new you could smell fresh paint and newness throughout. What a great thing! Front desk staff was attentive, immediately recognizing us as Gold members and were genuinely happy for us to stay at the property. There were eateries and stores nearby, so no problem there. Complimentary breakfast attendant guy was friendly, on his toes and presented a nice breakfast spread in the morning! We drove right outside the Las Vegas strip on our travels the next day after we checked out of the hotel and it was not too far of a drive at all. To us, this hotel would be a nice alternative to staying on the Las Vegas strip! Keep up the good work everyone. This hotel will extremely popular in no time!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKTRAVELERS5070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cannery Casino
Cannery Casino
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#120 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
Address: 2910 E Craig Rd, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing