We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for someone passing through with a family of 5”
Review of Cannery Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cannery Casino
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great value for someone passing through with a family of 5”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stopped the night here on our way from So. California to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. When I checked in, the lobby reeked of smoke and the place seemed old and run down. I did not have high hopes. We'd arranged for adjoining rooms for ourselves and our three teen kids. The rooms were surprisingly clean (no smoke smell) and looked over the pool area. The kids loved swimming at night and we could easily watch over them from the room. We all slept well and we all commented how impressed we were with the place. The rooms proved my first impression wrong. We will stay again if we ever find ourselves passing through again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    93
    44
    17
    19
See reviews for
58
62
23
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I booked this hotel based on price alone. I was surprised to find clean rooms, good food reasonably priced at Victory's Cafe, and loose slots. The staff were friendly and the property boasts an 18 screen theater complex.

Room Tip: I booked directly with property, used my AARP card and got a lower price than discount sights, plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRayFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Super far from the strip. We weren't here for the strip so it was good. Lots of food options around and it is right by the I15. We mainly stayed here because it was $50 on Dec 30... compared to everywhere else for $200+

Staff is bad to great. First lady wasn't very helpful or friendly. She couldn't find my reservation...
So she called the next lady who was a manager to help. She was nicer but couldn't find the reservation either. She had to make some calls and I had to show her the confirmation I booked from Ratestogo.com. After at least 20-30 minutes she says, she need to call ratestogo.com/head office and find out where the money i prepaid went. She asked me nicely if I wanted to come back in 20 minutes. I agreed and went to the outlets.

I called 20 minutes and another lady said the issue is resolved and you can check in whenever I am ready. When I did check in, there was another lady who this time was SUPER friendly. She gets 5 stars service in my books.

Casino smells like cigarettes.
Room is large, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-existence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed a total of 12 nights, room was always very clean. Quiet at night and free Internet was quick and responsive. Ate at Victory's Cafe a few times and meals were always good. Had no negative issues so would say room was great for the price.

Room Tip: Exercise room was small room with 4 or 5 machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nvgal222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

On business we needed quiet hotel for work and sleep. 3rd floor pool view room was very quiet. Although furniture is a little dated bathroom is new. Service overall was very good. Ate at Cannery's steak and Italian places, both top quality. Victory Cafe for breakfast also excellent. If I ever return to NLV will stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLGEsq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012



My boyfriend and I are on a road trip from San Diego to Florida with many stops along the way to see family and friends. During our voyage we have and will be staying at a few hotels that are normally outside my "comfort zone" so to speak as I'm a snob when it comes to where I take a shower, sleep and walk without shoes.

Our first hotel experience happened to be the Cannery in north Vegas. I have played slots here and eaten at the buffet during my visits over the years. My grandparents own a home here and so I'm a veteran when it comes to the laid back scene of Sin City.

As for the buffet and gambling, the prices are reasonable and the staff are friendly and available.

We booked our room for one night and were slightly skeptical because the price was SO LOW. My to my surprise our room was clean and laid out well. It did not have anything extra and was by no means luxury, but it was not a bad place to lay your head for the night. If you are looking for something with downtown excitement then you would be better to book a spot not so far out, but for us this location was exactly what we needed at that time.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KMWilgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If i Could give this place a negative star review I would. Our whole family stayed here for a reunion we had in Vegas this fall (October 13, 2012). All of our family ate at the in-house buffet, and EVERY person that used a debit/credit card, had gotten fraud. There was an employee that had stollen our card numbers, and the Cannery has not taken any responsibility over it. Our family consisted of 25+ people, and 6 of them have already had fraud on there account, and maybe more to come. The Cannery has said they can't do anything about it....how about investigate your employees and fire someone!! I just want to spread the word so no one goes there and has the unfortunate luck that we did. We are positive that this is where our numbers were stollen, since its the only place that is in common with the members of our family that had fraud.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank THICKS444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Las Vegas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#122 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannery Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannery Casino

Property: Cannery Casino
Address: 2121 E Craig Rd, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-3385
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cannery Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Cannery Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannery Hotel North Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing