We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms but hallways smell like smoke coming from casino.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cannery Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cannery Casino
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean rooms but hallways smell like smoke coming from casino.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed 8 nights at The Cannery for work. Rooms were clean. If your room faced Craig Road-you could hear the road noise. Rooms that faced courtyard were much quieter. The hotel hallways smelled like smoke coming from the casino. The smoke smell in the casino was unbearable...the odor from smokers was bad. Apparently the Cannery management isn't aware of air purification technology for its casino floor. I would drive somewhere else before walking down the hall to gamble at the Cannery.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    91
    44
    17
    18
See reviews for
57
61
23
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I walked into The Cannery with zero dollars in our wallets, and ended up staying all weekend, almost for free. I kid you not.

And the real beauty was that we never left the parking lot. We love Las Vegas. We travel around Las Vegas during our visits, taking in as many venues as we need to have a 'Vegas Experience'. Not so the weekend we visited The Cannery North.

Before you blow off this review, let me clarify one point - we did have plastic in our wallets. But they were used very, very little over the weekend. And we had one of our best times in Vegas!

We walked in and signed up for the players club card, and received the typical comp coupons. My wife used her slot play coupon while I stood in line for our 2-for-1 lunch buffet. She reappeared not 10 minutes later with enough winnings to pay for lunch, and dinner, and a room for the night! Woo-hoo.

After a great buffet (with a huge salad bar) we checked into a room. Nice, well presented, and overlooking the pool. I have no idea how old the property is, it is well maintained, and clean.

Feeling really great about our choice to stay here, we went out and plied the slots. I won a little, my wife was winning pretty good. Then during our breaks, we wondered around the property. There are multiple restaurants, bars, and even a movie theater that keeps you on property, and feeling pampered.

We went to the movies, and relaxed. We exited and headed for the center bar. We listened to a jazz piano player there, enjoying a couple of drinks. The real beauty though was that we walked to each one, never stepping outside, never needing to drive. I didn't have to worry about being tipsy behind the wheel - I could relax and totally enjoy myself.

I returned to our room after enjoying a great night of jazz, while my wife played blackjack. She sat at a table of soldiers deploying to Iraq in the morning. They played until about 2 am, at times sharing winnings so they could all stay in the game. My wife returned with her winnings - $350 after giving a large portion of it away.

The next morning we saw the soldiers in the lobby, and wishing them all the best.

We've visited Vegas a lot. We've had some great experiences! This experience at The Cannery North is by far the most memorable, and the finest yet.

Thanks to all for such a great visit!

Room Tip: Take advantage of any and all comps available. Don't see any? Be sure to ask. And then, politely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysterytraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

A group of us booked at the Cannery as we were staying for Super Chevy event at the Speedway, which is only 4 miles from it....Check in on Friday afternoon was fast and efficient...the room was very nice and comfortable, had a King room, bathroom was clean, only thing that I did not like was the soap, all dispenser style of liquid, would prefer a bar of soap...minor issue, nice big flat screen, decent selection of TV channels....rooms that look out to the pool also face their event venue, so assume it would be loud, never in the room when they were having events, so not sure...the Victory Bar has $1.00 Bud draft or $5.00 pitcher when football is on, so recommend it....Victory Cafe breakfast was good, Ham & Eggs was great...the steak house, Waverly's I believe, was a little expensive for this property but the Steaks were great, their chopped salad was great and the bread was great....parking is good and plentiful in their parking structure...never had time to use the pool...casino is not overly large, they have a fair amount of tables, no 3 card poker or let it ride, mainly variations of blackjack, craps and a roulette table...overall, next event at the Speedway, will definitely be back...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigHarleyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Beware of weekends - when the Doors open from their Concert area to the outside and the music will rock the walls. No Spa and an uninviting concrete surrounded Pool round out the rest of the Hotel experience. The Casino is mainly for locals with a very heavy smoking and cigar crowd. They seldom have many Tables open and attempt to steer you to the Higher Limits Tables. The offer many Food Comps, however with extremely Tight Machines you usually loose far more than if you just go to the Strip or Downtown and get a Much Nicer Hotel and Gaming Experience. The Movie Theaters are by far the best thing here and if you do stay they are highly recommended.

Room Tip: Victory Cafe has a Great weekday senior Breakfast Special. If you want quiet ask for a room facing L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ogottogo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Las Vegas hotels

Surprise
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I returned to this location for a second stay. We called ahead to see if we needed a reservation and were told no, that they had plenty of rooms available. On our drive there we saw several billboards advertising a $39.00 room rate during the week. When we got there we walked in and were immediately told that the $39 rate did not apply. Then we were told that they did not have any rooms. So we left and went across town to a very nice Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Don't believe what they advertise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlendaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the Cannery for one night. We had been playing there but had never stayed before. We love the customer service. The room was nice and clean although a bit small. We stayed in an ADA accessable room and loved the bathroom. Big enough for wheelchairs without having to squeeze. We had to call for service on our TV and they were right there to reset it. There were great choices for food and even a movie theater. We will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband is a long haul truck driver and we travel through Las Vegas 3 times a week. We normally stay overnight in the truck, however due to some recent surgery I needed to stay in a hotel. We picked this one as it has truck parking and is close to one of our deliveries. It was a long walk into the hotel for us which is not unusual. We were checked in quickly and the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. My few complaints are: 1) That the hallway noise is very loud compared to most places. 2) There was not an in room coffee maker. And 3) The door deadbolt was difficult to use. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlendaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#122 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannery Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannery Casino

Property: Cannery Casino
Address: 2121 E Craig Rd, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-3385
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cannery Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cannery Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannery Hotel North Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing