We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our local favorites”

Cafe Rio Mexican Grill
Ranked #25 of 268 Restaurants in North Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“One of our local favorites”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

This place has wonderful, made to order food! I don't think it's the place to go if you are dieting, but it has awesome food!

We have been many times and we will continue to frequent the place.

Helpful?
Thank ScenicWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, New York, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My sisters (who both live in Vegas) insisted that we try Cafe Rio. Sure glad we did. I am still drooling over the food!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,266 reviews
691 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
“I miss this place (I moved)”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is one of the few restaurants that I miss from living in Vegas. There are multiple locations but they all serve the same menu. High quality, fresh, well made Mexican food. Hard to say it is traditional but it is definitely tasty. I've never had a bad meal here and the portions are large enough for dinner and lunch the next day. Give it a try.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“i love cafe rio”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

the chicken salad, with the house dressing, the bomb.com i crave this place atleast once or twice a week! im hooked for life!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I enjoy eating here everytime we go out to eat. Great food. Nice atmosphere. I wish I could go more often.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rio Mexican Grill also viewed

 
North Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Cafe Rio Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing