We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Stay - Great Front Desk Person”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific Stay - Great Front Desk Person”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

On our way to Zion National Park we had a great stay here. Room had everything we needed: roomy, king size bed, very clean, non-smoking and respectable free breakfast in a very nice common area. This was a great value and service was terrific and personable. The gentleman at the front desk made a point of remembering my wife and I each time we came by. The hotel was only 20 minutes from the Strip where we caught a show. The price for the Hampton sure beat the price of $300/night where the show was.

The hotel was so good we made a point of staying at a Hampton on the way back through Las Vegas. It was just as good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    78
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
105
72
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Mountain, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. We thought it was a great breakfast for adults and kids. The hotel and room were clean. Highly recommended. I will stay here again because it on the outskirts of Vegas so we don't have to get into city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our return from South California. It is well located off I15 in a quiet area amongst office complexes. Everything is tops for a in transit stopover. Eateries within walking distance and in house breakfast was varied and sumptuous. Chose this over a B&W Plus hotel in the same neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Mrs. Dorothy Black professional experience assisted with the planning of our church retreat this year at the Hampton Inn. The transition was smooth from start to finish with the meeting room and hotel rooms. I would recommend to every one to host a meeting or get together. JKeys

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice and quiet and the staff were fantastic with recommendations for dinner at a local steakhouse. Since it was my birthday, but we were tired after driving all day, we wanted to eat somewhere quiet, but not fussy to unwind. The recommendation was "spot on".

Breakfast was good, with lots of variety, and the bed was great! Plus it was right off I15, so easy to get to. It was a good choice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank IndyGoldie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The interaction with the front desk staff was Amazing!!!! They remember your name and treat you like family. Great customer service is hard to come but they are doing a great job here. Everything was better than we thought it would be for an unplanned trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nikia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is my second stay at the Hampton Inn North Las Vegas, as I am here yearly for a racing event at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. On this visit, the evening front desk attendant, Shaq, was an absolute delight! He remembered my party (six of us) every evening, joked with us, and even saved enough fresh-baked cookies for us each evening, so we wouldn't miss out. The hotel rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. This is a convenient location, just off the 15 fwy on Craig Rd, about 2 miles from the Speedway. I always love Hampton Inn, but Shaq makes this location particularly enjoyable. Well worth a stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeedwayCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cannery Casino
Cannery Casino
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#122 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway

Property: Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Address: 2852 E Craig Rd, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-7543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Las Vegas North Speedway is located 15 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and our hotel is even closer to the energetic Las Vegas Strip. Recharge your internal batteries in our spacious guestrooms and in our heated outdoor pool. Plus, every morning, enjoy a complimentary hot, fresh breakfast during your stay. If you're looking for a hotel near Nellis AFB, we're three miles away. Freemont Street, the original Las Vegas hot spot is nearby, as well as the Las Vegas Motor Speedway (which is just three miles from our hotel). For anyone feeling lucky, you may find your game of chance at two of the casinos that are both within walking distance of our hotel. If you're in town for a meeting, host your gathering in our meeting room, which accommodates up to 50 people in a theater setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway Hotel North Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing