We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn North Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We definitely would stay here again and recommend to anyone. It's a little out of the way from the strip in LV but it's a great location for visiting the Valley of Fire and points north of Vegas! Not crowded / very clean / great breakfast / exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cozumeljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was another great stay at a Hampton Inn. When you stay at a Hampton Inn you can always expect the same great service and nice rooms. The location of this hotel is convenient to a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel and staff were very friendly and the room was clean comfy. The breakfeast was very nice and on site pantry was very helpful for a quick drink and some ibprofrin. Every one was helpful and friendly; and quick to bring the extra pillows and towels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

nice people... friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about area excellent rooms... clean...well done...good value...clean restrooms great breakfast.... nice selection...fresh fruit...hot items...pastries typical selections for drinks...good

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a great place to stay! Shaq at the front desk was just awesome! Was a great stay and great staff! We were greeted each morning as we left and greeted upon our return. Breakfast gal was just as happy and warm as could be. Just an all around great stay, great staff, and great place! Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LU Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the North Las Vegas E Crag hotel. Your staff personnel Shaq was courteous and professional. He remembered me every time I saw him; conversed with me just enough to make me feel at ease. Great Job SHAQ!!! Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

It's a ways off the strip, and a fair bit from the airport. But if you're doing business in North Las Vegas, or just don't want to pay a resort fee, this is the place. The price was fantastic for the room, and I hadn't slept that well in months.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cannery Casino & Hotel
Cannery Casino & Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
140 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway

Address: 2852 E Craig Rd, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-7543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range: $108 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Las Vegas North Speedway is located 15 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and our hotel is even closer to the energetic Las Vegas Strip. Recharge your internal batteries in our spacious guestrooms and in our heated outdoor pool. Plus, every morning, enjoy a complimentary hot, fresh breakfast during your stay. If you're looking for a hotel near Nellis AFB, we're three miles away. Freemont Street, the original Las Vegas hot spot is nearby, as well as the Las Vegas Motor Speedway (which is just three miles from our hotel). For anyone feeling lucky, you may find your game of chance at two of the casinos that are both within walking distance of our hotel. If you're in town for a meeting, host your gathering in our meeting room, which accommodates up to 50 people in a theater setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway Hotel North Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing