We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean with friendly service and nice rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean with friendly service and nice rooms.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very helpful and the rooms felt new and had everything we needed. I think it was a great value, and the breakfast was good, too. It was great to look across the street and realize there is an In-n-Out Burger!! A welcome sight after a long drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLE961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    79
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
106
72
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I feel so comfortable when I stay here and it's so convenient to everything I need. The staff is very friendly and always welling to help if needed. I enjoy eating breakfast every morning at the hotel and visiting with other people staying there. I choose this hotel everytime I go to Las Vegas, not only because it's in the perfect place and closest to where I need to be but is a place I enjoy staying in and doesn't change.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is the place to stay! The front desk staff is so friendly and helped with suggestions for dinner and site seeing.The housekeepers saw to extra needs and the breakfast girls were wonderful too.The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. Will surely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishop D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Delfino SMW
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Booked this Hampton Inn for four nights using Hilton Honors points via Hilton website.

This Hampton is very easy to find from Las Vegas Airport, around 12 miles along I-15-North, turn off Exit 48, taking the left lane, turn left onto East Craig Road and the hotel will be visible on your right, after a half mile.
On arriving we self-parked close to the lobby and wheeled our cases up to the desk.
Considering it was Las Vegas, it was a cold, dull, windy day, it was even raining, we felt quite miserable after a long journey.
The gentleman on the registration desk was very welcoming and efficient. He took the time to explain about the breakfast, wi-fi, fitness room, heated pool, business room, etc. What a really nice guy, an absolute credit to Hampton chain. If this was a film, the soundtrack would now play The Beatles song " Here Comes The Sun ". He cheered us up immediately, it was like the sun coming out.
Thank you Shaq.
We found the room spotlessly clean and well appointed, with flat screen tv ( included Speed channel ), microwave, fridge, hair dryer and coffee maker. The view from the window had the mountains and The Strip in the distance. The wi-fi worked well during our stay.
The breakfast choices were very good, with plenty of fresh fruit, coffee, milk, juices, cereals, pastries, and hot options, eggs, ham, sausages, waffles etc, and boiled eggs too ! The breakfast room was very busy during our stay, there were plenty of tables, the staff were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble.
The 24hr business room was well stocked with two working internet screens, working printers etc. Worth mentioning as this isn't always the case. Access is by swiping your room card.
On the doorstep, within 50 yards Whiskey Dick's 24hr bar, food, video poker, and directly across the street, an In N Out Burger, a bit further but within half a mile, Applebees, Mulligan's Irish Bar, Outback Steakhouse, Viva Zapata, Buffalo Wild Wings etc. A little further along is The Cannery Casino and a Galaxy Theatre. The Cannery has a very good buffet and a nice sports bar, Victory Cafe.
For getting to the speedway this is a great choice, straight back onto I-15North, then no more than 3 miles into the speedway parking lots. Same coming back, beats all the traffic heading from / to The Strip.
Check out is 12.
All the staff we met during our four days were friendly, reception, breakfast, housekeeping etc.

This is a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want to watch the lights of Las Vegas twinkle way in the distance with a beer - ask for a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pino_Spetzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I am a Hampton Inn guy. This was a great value for my business trip that was not in the heart of Vegas. The property was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast manager noticed I burned my toast one morning. She toasted me two fresh, perfectly brown pieces and brought it to me. That is customer service, folks. A little tough to see from the signage, but worth the look. Restaurants are mostly quick and easy ones, but lots of options for a business-kind-of-stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights while waiting to get into the inn on the base. Nice clean good sized rooms. The hotel was was completely full and had several softball/soccer teams They did a good job of keeping up with them. Not an easy task. My only problem was that the Tv did not work for certain channels during our stay. We complained several times and it was never fixed. However, it was over the weekend and they did comp us a night. There are places within walking distance to get something to eat and drink.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiek81
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

**This stay was paid for on Hilton Honors points. Though we didn't pay cash, we used earned benefits through their loyalty program.

First, I want to tell you that the front desk staff is truly fantastic. Shaq (on duty when we checked in) really seemed to have a relationship with everyone who checks in! The hotels common areas are clean, well kept, and the majority of the staff seem pretty great! However, on our first night the TV wasn't working properly and the WiFi was unreliable due to an apparent switch in service providers (or so we were told by the desk staff). The desk attendant the following day did a great job making sure that it would get fixed ASAP and it did! What really upset me was that we didn't receive any housekeeping service on our last day. We left our room a little later (around 10am) and ran in to housekeeping in the hall to let them know we were leaving for the rest of the day so our room was available to clean (it didn't appear that they had even gotten to our room yet and we hadn't heard a knock). To cover our bases, we even stopped at the front desk to let them know we were ready for housekeeping before we left! We returned really late, as is typical in Vegas, and nothing had been touched. At that point there is only a single employee on duty which is understandable given the reduced activity at night, so we had to run downstairs ourselves again to get clean towels. After a long day on the strip, it was not pleasant to come back to especially since I double checked and we did not leave the "do not disturb" sign on the door. On check out day, we were finishing up packing and checked under the edges of the bed just to make sure we didn't drop anything. Not only was the carpet filthy under the bed, but there was a lot of trash! All of which is truly unacceptable in my book.

Post visit, I received a call from the General Manager about items left behind and the second message about being the wrong room. As a result, I suggested to the General Manager that the housekeeping staff might need some refresher training. Housekeeping was the serious issue this hotel, but the rest of the staff was very pleasant. I did email my complaints to the General Manager who was incredibly receptive to my concerns and offered to refund us one night's point value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cannery Casino
Cannery Casino
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway

Property: Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Address: 2852 E Craig Rd, North Las Vegas, NV 89030-7543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Las Vegas North Speedway is located 15 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and our hotel is even closer to the energetic Las Vegas Strip. Recharge your internal batteries in our spacious guestrooms and in our heated outdoor pool. Plus, every morning, enjoy a complimentary hot, fresh breakfast during your stay. If you're looking for a hotel near Nellis AFB, we're three miles away. Freemont Street, the original Las Vegas hot spot is nearby, as well as the Las Vegas Motor Speedway (which is just three miles from our hotel). For anyone feeling lucky, you may find your game of chance at two of the casinos that are both within walking distance of our hotel. If you're in town for a meeting, host your gathering in our meeting room, which accommodates up to 50 people in a theater setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway Hotel North Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing