We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet and Out of the way”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I were in town for my daughter's soccer tournament (she was staying with her team in another hotel). The staff were very friendly and the hotel overall was clean and modern. Very nice to avoid walking through the casino to get to the room, yet the casino was easily accessible. The room was very modern and generally in good shape (a little wear and tear on some of the wood chairs, but it was very minor) and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is about as far north in the valley as you can get, right up against the northern mountains. It is about a 30 minute drive to the strip, 20-25 to Fremont Street downtown, but the drive is all highway and we found it an easy trip even on Saturday evening on President's Day weekend. We did not make use of the pool or workout facilities, but they were both very clean and inviting. If you are looking for a relatively quiet, easily accessible option in Las Vegas I would recommend Aliante.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaronQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    371
    123
    37
    33
See reviews for
377
465
111
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The first thing that struck me when we entered was how quiet and smoke free the hotel lobby was. You would never know that there was a casino in the area. The casino is separated from the hotel by quite a long walk way. Our room was right off the elevator but we were never disturbed by noise. The rooms are very modern and nice. We ate breakfast at the Farm restaurant, open 24 hours. The prices were very reasonable and the food was very good. Located in the casino is a food court, with decent food, movie theater, and a TGI Fridays. The casino doesn't reek of old cigarette smoke, in fact I barely noticed it. Included in the price of the room is complementary valet service so take advantage of it because they're going to charge you a $10 resort fee per day. I gave it 4 stars because they charge $12 day for WiFi. Why not include it, the 2 star hotels all do! The hotel is located a long ways from the strip but if you don't want that atmosphere the Aliante is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzerbud91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little far from the strip, but it's nice to be able to have the convenience of the casino, restaurants, and spa. The rooms are very nice and the bed is super comfy. The food is good, but nothing spectacular. The hotel is very quiet.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Have stayed at the Aliante 12-14 times a year for the past 6 years. That is approx.
90 visits so we can review with authority. From check-in to check-out the staff
is totally customer driven. Never have we had a negative experience. The suites are
wonderful; comfortable and well adorned with creature comforts including a coffee pot!
The buffet has been remarkedly enhanced in the past year. Saturday night steak night
is a true bargain. The recently opened Spa is very nice and quite affordable.
Only caveat is that if you want to troll the strip day after day you should pony up and
stay there. Although the affordability of the Aliante offsets the cost of a rental car.
The casino is immaculate and the gaming staff friendly and helpful. Jackpots are
paid within minutes. The pool, in season, is very nice and cabanas are available.
And no, I wasn't asked to write this.

Room Tip: If you can, get a suite. The regular rooms are nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoofwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with great staff and modern elegant rooms. Well worth the little bit extra for such a nice hotel. We stayed three days and had a great time relaxing in the beautiful room and hanging out at the great pool.

Room Tip: We paid for the superior view room, but the location doesnt really have any superior views. Just bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Sure, it looked nice in the room. We got the King Deluxe Bed and Breakfast.
They give you a $50 credit for food, but that doesn't include the gratuity tax. Any orders that exceed the $50 must be paid out of pocket. The French Toast was only $9, my husband and I bought 2 orders; it ended up being around $30- $40, not including gratuity tax. And when we checked in, they told us about the security deposit. That should have been mentioned before! We had to walk all around the Casino to find an darn ATM. They also took $12 out of our Security Deposit! (JB was an JERK) The following morning, I asked the woman up front why they had taken a tax out of our security deposit and she had no answer and gave us our full $100, well $95..because of the darn gratuity tax. I was very disappointed in the service given. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends or family or anyone in general. It's the only hotel close enough to me, but I'd rather spend the extra gas money on a better place to stay at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Director of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Samantha . . . I regret that you left our property feeling dissappointed & that we didn't communicate the specifics of your reservation properly. I assure you that our intention is to disclose all disclaimers prior to our guests checking in, and my apoloiges that you were caught off guard in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
224 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I need to work in North Las Vegas and I found this gem in the desert. It had everything I could want at the right price. I enjoyed the Jacuzzi and gym! Happy hour was a delight! Service was great. The rooms are extraordinary. Clean, well appointed, beautiful! My wake up call was a real person. Coffee in the morning with the newspaper, like I said NICE!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spolar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,517 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,560 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa

Property: Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa
Address: 7300 Aliante Pkwy, North Las Vegas, NV 89084-2502 (Formerly Aliante Station Casino + Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Aliante master-planned community, Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa is sure to impress! We offer our guests an exceptional experience with our AAA four-diamond rooms & service. Enjoy our full service spa, our resort-style pool, 24-hour gaming action, fabulous restaurants, and exciting nightlife! Convenient and comfortable... Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa is here to offer your perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliante Station Hotel
Aliante Station Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing