We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Off the Strip”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This review is for the hotel only. as I didn't gamble, nor did I visit any of the restaurants or lounges.

I booked a room because of an incredible rate I found online - only to find out that I should have read the small print. Resort fees! It didn't bother me too much as I found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and quiet. Not to mention, it was off the strip - because even though I'm not a Las Vegas resident anymore, I prefer to be away from the Strip or the downtown area.

Lots of parking and easy access onto the beltway that I never saw backed up with traffic Also, it was close to family who lives in the north and northwest areas of the Las Vegas Valley.

Service was awesome. The front desk checked me in without any glitches and even provided me a little something when I realized the online price I found didn't include the resort fees.

Best thing of all - it was off the strip away from all the crowds and insanity

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    376
    124
    39
    33
See reviews for
380
470
112
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Check in was a disappointing the couple that checked us in we're much busy flirting with each other before they even noticed us at the counter. The guy Michael was very bland no customer service and the young girl Marissa was roude. It seemed like they wanted to hurry us up so they could continue there fling. I tough that was very unprofessional! We were put in a smoking room when we asked for a non smoking due to allergies. The girl told us that's all they had available and we'd have to take it. I was very disgusted with that staff! Later on that evening I had a nice girl help us and was more then happy to change our room, she was very nice and genuine tall dark hair Lis? The room was very small and housekeeping wasn't very god at cleaning, the food around the casino was disgusting especially there buffet. Forget about the machines they are very tight. We did not enjoy our stay we will not be coming back and I suggest you get rid of the couple

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

If your tired of the strip, this is a great place to stay. Great casino, good places to eat and great rooms. Very clean up scale hotel and no "VEGAS BABY DRUNKS" anywhere. Highly enjoy our stay, I will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The photos and reviews to not do any justice to this wonderful hotel. The property is gorgeous and the staff is very friendly. The pool is a salt water pool, a real gem. The restaurants have everything you are looking for and an unbelievable buffet that is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thechameleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We wanted to stay off the strip for a couple days. This place was modern, clean and very friendly. There are several places to eat within. With a players club card, you can see a $4 movie at on of the 16 theaters. The pool is beautiful. The buffet was a special surprise. Again, using the players club card, $5.99 breakfast was great. Everything was very fresh and there were many choices to pick from. Only complaint was the bed. It was a little bumpy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinMaui_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel very much exceeded our expectations! Very nice, clean rooms and the hotel staff was very accommodating. Loved the restaurant selections and especially the buffet. The pool is beautiful and clean with a great bar area. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Beautiful few rooms but all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Away from the hustle and bustle of the rowdy crowd of 'The Strip', this is a hotel in north LV that I saw locals staying to get have a staycation and travelers who decided to check-in and fell in love with the hotel. The hotel has different suites to accomodate bigger groups, furnished with modern furnitures and decorations, leather couch was a really nice touch, and marble interior. Bathroom was really clean which is my biggest pet peeve, the tub was garden size with glass enclosure instead of a shower curtain in most hotels. It was funny but convenient to have the phone also available in the restroom. There is a refrigerator, room service was fast, view of the pool from our room was a nice touch specially with the palm trees swaying at night, and the casino/live entertainment concerts they schedule for the hotel resort was awesome! You can stay here with kids and still have fun. The staff were all very professional and corteous. Security regularly check and patrol the hotel and ground area so you feel secure. This is a great option if you want to have your own area away from the strip but still get that Vegas expectation from the hotel industry and casino! Love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0adRunnerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,576 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,807 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa

Property: Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa
Address: 7300 Aliante Pkwy, North Las Vegas, NV 89084-2502 (Formerly Aliante Station Casino + Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Las Vegas
#1 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Aliante master-planned community, Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa is sure to impress! We offer our guests an exceptional experience with our AAA four-diamond rooms & service. Enjoy our full service spa, our resort-style pool, 24-hour gaming action, fabulous restaurants, and exciting nightlife! Convenient and comfortable... Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa is here to offer your perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Vegas.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliante Station Hotel
Aliante Station Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing