We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Probably would not return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Probably would not return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We had to book this hotel because of a talent competition that my daughter was performing in was there. First, location is far from the strip, so if you're planning to travel back and forth, I would look closer. The poor service is more directed toward whomever decides its ok to book out reservation for 2 queen beds(as we had 4 in our party) then upon arrival be told by staff that they were sorry but only king beds were available now. This happened to not just our party but everyone from our dance studio and others. So we ended up with one bed and a rollaway, in a room that wasn't any bigger then standard hotel room. For a family, not much to do there for kids. Movie theater was nice, arcade dated, but we didn't see pool due to cool weather. Food court nice. And don't be fooled by the no resort fee gimmick. Yes, there's no fee, but you pay 5.99 per device per 24 hour petiod if you want wi-if and that was so slow that my don gave up within a few minutes. I will say room decor was very nice, and it was clean. But will we go back? Probably not.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksjr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    294
    98
    34
    32
See reviews for
277
356
76
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Reserved our room 3 months ago for 2 adults and 2 kids. My brother in-law also reserved a room for 2 adults and 3 kids needing 2 beds. We went to check in and all they had were single rooms. They wanted to charge us for a roll away or to get an adjoining room. Please tell me how many roll aways can you fit in a single room or maybe our kids should just sleep on the floor like dogs. There is no guarentee for the room you NEED, only guarantee that they will have a room. Careful your room may just be their janitors closet if everything is full. ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WYmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good value. The rooms are very nice and clean with sitting areas, back lighting and large glass showers. There is no hint of smoke from the casino in the rooms which is key. While this is a pet friendly hotel there are no signs of pets being in our room. The overall feel of the hotel is elegant.

The downside to the resort is the casino floor. It is so small that the smoke just kind of sits over it like a cloud and creeps into every restaurant. They should consider putting in a better ventilation system because it makes you choke.

Room Tip: Get a west facing room on floor 6 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place is amazing. It's far from the strip, which is what I like. I travel with children and have family in town. This location is about 5 minutes from relatives, so location works for me. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The casino isn't over crowded, so it's not too smokey. There's a great buffet restaurant in the casino as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Since the Aliante changed owners the Buffet has improved 100% and stayed at the same low price. The food was the best we've had at a buffet in years. We live in Las Vegas so we know which buffets are good and this one is exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bkrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is very modern had a very new feel to it. Beds were nice had a huge sunken tub. It reminds me of the M resort which happens to be my favorite. If you plan on staying on property I would rate this a 5 but it is simply to far for my taste from everything else.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maui4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north las vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The old Station casino owners dragged this place to the ground by letting their food, beverage and gambling go without any integrity to service. The old machines were so tight is was a sad place to be. I live within walking distance to the property and still would rather drive elsewhere for my gaming or food service. IT A BRAND NEW DAY! The slots at least let you play for a while and noticeably rewarding. The food is 100 times better than ever before. You can see the staff making changes everyday. I no longer drive to the Palms or Cannery, right next door is just FINE!
Thank You to the staff at Aliante Casino for saving this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,245 reviews
Cannery Casino
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa

Property: Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa
Address: 7300 Aliante Parkway, North Las Vegas, NV 89084 (Formerly Aliante Station Casino + Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
#1 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Aliante master-planned community, Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa is sure to impress! We offer our guests an exceptional experience with our AAA four-diamond rooms & service. Enjoy our full service spa, our resort-style pool, 24-hour gaming action, fabulous restaurants, and exciting nightlife! Convenient and comfortable... Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa is here to offer your prefect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliante Station Hotel
Aliante Station Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing