We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not accommodating! !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not accommodating! !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Reserved our room 3 months ago for 2 adults and 2 kids. My brother in-law also reserved a room for 2 adults and 3 kids needing 2 beds. We went to check in and all they had were single rooms. They wanted to charge us for a roll away or to get an adjoining room. Please tell me how many roll aways can you fit in a single room or maybe our kids should just sleep on the floor like dogs. There is no guarentee for the room you NEED, only guarantee that they will have a room. Careful your room may just be their janitors closet if everything is full. ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WYmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    331
    109
    35
    34
See reviews for
324
414
97
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good value. The rooms are very nice and clean with sitting areas, back lighting and large glass showers. There is no hint of smoke from the casino in the rooms which is key. While this is a pet friendly hotel there are no signs of pets being in our room. The overall feel of the hotel is elegant.

The downside to the resort is the casino floor. It is so small that the smoke just kind of sits over it like a cloud and creeps into every restaurant. They should consider putting in a better ventilation system because it makes you choke.

Room Tip: Get a west facing room on floor 6 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place is amazing. It's far from the strip, which is what I like. I travel with children and have family in town. This location is about 5 minutes from relatives, so location works for me. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The casino isn't over crowded, so it's not too smokey. There's a great buffet restaurant in the casino as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Since the Aliante changed owners the Buffet has improved 100% and stayed at the same low price. The food was the best we've had at a buffet in years. We live in Las Vegas so we know which buffets are good and this one is exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bkrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is very modern had a very new feel to it. Beds were nice had a huge sunken tub. It reminds me of the M resort which happens to be my favorite. If you plan on staying on property I would rate this a 5 but it is simply to far for my taste from everything else.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maui4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north las vegas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The old Station casino owners dragged this place to the ground by letting their food, beverage and gambling go without any integrity to service. The old machines were so tight is was a sad place to be. I live within walking distance to the property and still would rather drive elsewhere for my gaming or food service. IT A BRAND NEW DAY! The slots at least let you play for a while and noticeably rewarding. The food is 100 times better than ever before. You can see the staff making changes everyday. I no longer drive to the Palms or Cannery, right next door is just FINE!
Thank You to the staff at Aliante Casino for saving this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Typically we prefer to stay at Green Valley Ranch or Red Rock but both were sold out during our stay. So we decided on Aliante because we do not like the hectic pace of the Strip.

First of all, let me warn you that Aliante is no longer affiliated with the Stations Casinos effective Nov. 1st, 2012 so your boarding pass rewards card is not valid there. They do offer a new card that you can sign up for which we did not do. The line was much too long and at midnight the counter closes regardless of whether you were standing in line or not. Also the employees were not very knowledgeable regarding the hotel. I realize they are under new management but you would think they would know when the restaurants close or how to retrieve messages in your room. The message light was on when we got to our room. I followed the directions on how to retrieve messages and it kept asking for a pin number. I called the front desk and they didn't have a clue as to how to retrieve our messages and just left it at that. They never offered to find out the answer.

Check-in: We are usually very easy going when on vacation because we feel we have all the time in the world but I have to agree with other reviewers that the check-in at the front desk was a little ridiculous. As others have mentioned only one employee was working the front desk. There was a couple checking in in front of us. I would say we waited for at least 30 minutes before we were checked in. The employee was not friendly at all and couldn't answer basic questions.

Hotel/Room: The hotel itself is very nice. The elevators are very quick so you never have to wait long for one. We had a preferred room on the 8th floor with a refrigerator. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom had a shower/bathtub combination which was okay. However, the step into the tub is very steep so I wouldn't recommend this type of shower for elderly guests. The shower head and water pressure was excellent and one of the best I ever experienced at a hotel. We had a nice view of the pool and mountains. Housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning our room everyday and always left us bottled water. I was especially impressed with Janell. She was very pleasant to talk to and one of the most helpful employees we encountered during our stay.

Restaurants: Our flight was delayed getting into Vegas so by the time we got to the hotel it was 10:00 p.m. We were hungry so we walked around to find a restaurant. Most of the restaurants were closed already except for TGIF's and Johnny Rockets, neither of which we were in the mood for. Also they don't have a Grand Cafe like the other Stations Casinos that is open 24/7 so if you are looking to get something to eat late at night be aware you will have limited choices.

One day we ate at the Medley Buffet (formerly Feast Buffet). Food and service were good. Keep in mind that if you are a guest at the hotel you do not need to stand in line for the buffet. Just show them your hotel key card and you can skip to the front of the line.

Valet/Bell Service: The guys at the valet were always quick with bringing our car around and were very friendly. The gentlemen at the Bell Service was equally helpful and friendly and brought our luggage to our room promptly.

Location of hotel: We always rent a car when in Vegas and usually rent a fun car to drive. This time was no different. We rented a camaro so needless to say we enjoy cruising around town. But I have to admit that even with the fact that we enjoy cruising around, the location of Aliante was a little too far out of the way for our liking which is why I probably would never stay there again.

Sites: Took a day trip to Zion National Park in Utah on one day. Beautiful scenery and wildlife. I highly recommend. The one mile tunnel is something to see.

We prefer to gamble at the Stations Casino's Green Valley and Red Rock but this time we also went to Santa Fe Stations Casino which isn't far from Aliante. Very nice place and the slots were loose. We will probably go there again on our next trip.

Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel itself as well as with our room. We appreciated the fantastic service provided by the valet, bell and housekeeping. But the reason I rated Aliante only a three is due to the fact that no one at Aliante contacted us to inform us that they were no longer associated with the Stations Casinos. If I had known I probably wouldn't have stayed here. The location of Aliante is not convenient at all and the front desk needs to undergo training on how to provide better customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Cannery Casino
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,892 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#83 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa

Property: Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa
Address: 7300 Aliante Pkwy, North Las Vegas, NV 89084 (Formerly Aliante Station Casino + Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Las Vegas
#1 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Aliante master-planned community, Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa is sure to impress! We offer our guests an exceptional experience with our AAA four-diamond rooms & service. Enjoy our full service spa, our resort-style pool, 24-hour gaming action, fabulous restaurants, and exciting nightlife! Convenient and comfortable... Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa is here to offer your perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Aliante Casino + Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliante Station Hotel
Aliante Station Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing