We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goodbye 'Vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Charleston Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Charleston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Charleston Lodge
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Goodbye 'Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2004

Thank God for Mount Charleston as the escape destination for worn out Las Vegas residents!! I always enjoy camping in Lee Canyon, but when the campgrounds are closed, or I just don't have the energy the scrape together the camping gear... a night or two in a comfortable cabin is perfect! My wife and I both enjoy peaceful (and or romantic!) nights in a Mount Charleston Lodge cabin. We bring a telescope and some jeans for horse riding. The lodge can also arrange a horse drawn sleigh or wagon, depending on the season. The fireplace and jacussi tubs mellow things out, and you can bury yourselves under thick comforters in the rustic, oversized sleigh beds. I would rather spend the night in a Lodge cabin than in a room where I work on the strip (you know, the casino with the big lake...) My favorite meals at the Lodge are when lit up evening snows swirl outside the large restaurant picture windows.
If you want a great escape, this is the place. If you have a nature, or "peace and quite" alergy, just stay away!

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    16
    16
    17
See reviews for
24
76
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2004

Me and my partner along with our dog spent the night at the lodge about a month ago. What a great night!!. We arrived around 3pm and the mountain was just covered in fresh snow. We were given cabin 21 which has the greatest view. Our room had a fireplace, large jacuzzi tub, balcony and a great feel. We checked in then went for drinks at the lodge. We then went on a long strole with our dog, returned and got ready for dinner (Again at the lodge) The food was great the service was exellent and the staff were just wonderful. Anyone looking for a relaxing de-stresser away from the city has got to do this!! Trust me you wont be sorry!

Mark Fletcher

Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2004

My boyfriend and I escape to the lodge as much as possible. Even if we stay just one night we always leave feeling very rejuvinated. It's a perfect place for R and R.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2004

Very cute, romantic cabins. I got married at the other hotel at Mt.
Charleston (Mt. Charleston Hotel) and I loved it for food and the wedding, but the lodge is much, much nicer to stay in. Large in-room jacuzzi and log cabin feel made it a great place for our first anniversary. Don't even consider the hotel, stay here!!

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2003

Mt.Charleston is a must see,if your in Vegas for any length of time. The Mt.Charleston Lodge has been around for many many years! I started going there with friends,back in the 60"s. It was alot differance then,but has only improved with time and popularity. I love to sit around the fireplace and drink hot chocolate in the winter time,and listen to the German band,The Dumbkolf!! Its fun when everyone gets up and polka's. When the weather is nice and your able to sit out on the decks and have Breakfast,lunch or dinner. The mountains are breathtaking,its a sight to behold. I plan on going there for a day this winter again.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2003

We stayed at the Log Cabins in Mt. Charleston. The restautant food was very good. The employees were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The gift shop was sufficient and had some wonderful items. The view was breathtaking. They also have at Christmas time horse drawn sleigh rides for the public. A wonderful way to enjoy the great outdoors and yet have the comfort of indoor pleasure.Arlene

Helpful?
25 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Charleston
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#55 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
The Resort on Mount Charleston
#1 of 1 in Mount Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Charleston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Charleston Lodge

Property: Mt. Charleston Lodge
Address: 5375 Kyle Canyon Rd, Mount Charleston, NV 89124-9234
Location: United States > Nevada > Mount Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mount Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Mt. Charleston Hotel Mount Charleston
Mt Charleston Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing