We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historian Inn(Gardnerville)
$126
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
$189
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
$101
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Seasons Resort(South Lake Tahoe)
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harrah's Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
$226
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
119
104
33
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
104
33
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgerv parkcv steakindoor pool and spalots of counter spacevirginia citymain casinobed was comfortablehotel and casinostayed two nightsrooms are cleanpleasant staynice casinoair conditionerup to datedefinitely stay here againeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 278 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Having never stayed there before...we were overjoyed with the good food prices, the clean room, comfortable bed and even nice linens on the bed.....We had a view out the window of the snow capped mountains. .. They have TWO jacuzzi tubs that are in a glass room with another wonderful view...Nice pool, friendly staff

Room Tip: Ask for a view :-))
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvimatt, Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Wow! This is a review was always strive for. Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next stay.

Yours Truly,

Matt Carter
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Room was super clean and comfortable.
All the staff was super friendly and helpful. One small problem with the tv was resolved in 10 minutes.

Katie's was a good place to catch a quick bite to eat. Good variety to choose from, good food, great staff.

Bar was crowded but served quick and good drinks.

Job's Perk served good coffee when you did not have time to sit down. Super friendly staff.

Our stay was like being around friends.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank luranacancilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvimatt, Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay. We look forward to your coming back soon!

Yours Truly,

Matt Carter
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Stayed two nights at the Carson Valley Inn. The room was spacious, and very clean. I checked in very late due to weather and the staff was accommodating and nice. Although it did not have a free breakfast like major chains, Carson Valley Inn provides a great basic room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GenePP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

First of all the Carson Valley Inn personal are second to none. Very helpful when you need information about what this area has to offer. I have camped out there several times and have always enjoyed the great amenities. As a camper you can use the heated indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, weight room and the staff makes you Feel right at home. Katie's restaurant has very good food at reasonable prices and the staff once again are very personable and just plain make you feel like family. So if you need a place to camp out, have some fun, and enjoy swimming this is your place. Did I mention the Casino? A friend of mine stayed at the Hotel and said it was very nice also.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tjt495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny F, Front Office Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thank you very much for the kind review! We are happy you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stop over in NV to get provisions and see Virginia City before going to Mammoth. Selected this off the grid property and we're glad we did. It is partially like a step back in time, holiday decor was campy in a nostalgic and cared for way. We did NOT stay in main hotel and we're glad we did. Or because I think the small of smoke would have been rough, no matter which hall we were in. The lodge which was super clean, cheaper and had larger rooms. The There was shuttle to and from but we walked, enjoying the fresh air. Service was great. The CV steak restaurant was darn good with NV prices! Even better

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ginger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny F, Front Office Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews