We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
2013TravelinFool
Mesquite, Nevada

Nice RV park, a little tight and slanted spots BUT a great quiet place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 3, 2015
Great shower and restrooms, laundry, cable good and close to everything. park folks are very friendly, nice places to eat in the hotel.

Have stayed here in the past and will return again in the future.
Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cvimatt, Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this review
Responded Oct 5, 2015
Thank you for your kind words about our RV. It is a nice park and we would like to have a little more room. While it has been well maintained it was designed in a time where RVs were a little smaller. Perhaps we can address this in the future. Again, thank you for your comments.

Yours Truly,

Matt Carter
Director of Hotel Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Carson Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $85
  • Quality Inn
    $95
0.8 miles from Carson Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to David Walley's Resort
$151
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $136
  • HolidayInn.com
  • Hotels.com
    $151
5.0 miles from Carson Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Summer time at The Ridge Tahoe
$199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $179
  • travelup.com
    $224
6.2 miles from Carson Valley Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Agoda.com
6.3 miles from Carson Valley Inn
Exterior
$460
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    $435
  • Skyscanner.com
    $460
  • Agoda.com
    $460
9.2 miles from Carson Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$86
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Algotels
    $82
  • Priceline
    $109
9.2 miles from Carson Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $215
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $215
9.3 miles from Carson Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
HRHCLake Tahoe Exterior
$94
  • Expedia.com
    $109
  • Skyscanner.com
    $86
  • Priceline
    $109
9.3 miles from Carson Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Minden
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
141
125
39
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
125
39
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park hot tub nice casino steakhouse gambling slots vegas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 336 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2015

We have stayed here several times and at the hotel. It's quite and close to everything. Our problem was when we arrived, with a reservation, we were given a site on the North edge of the park. All asphalt slanted both side to side and front to back. There were several other sites open including pull throughs. We were told they were all reserved and nothing else was available. My wife asked why we could not reserve a specific site when we called in our reservation. We were told it was not allowed. What! We asked to speak to a manager. We found several open sites and asked for one that had grass and was level. We got a good site and stayed two days. There were at least 5 pull throughs and several nice back ins that were open during our entire stay. What's with the gestapo assignment at the front desk that does not cater to the guest? We will stay there again but expect some cooperation in site assignment.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demozeleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cvimatt, Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2015

Hello: We're glad you enjoyed our RV Park. I'm sorry that we don't preassign RV locations before guests arrive. There is a good reason we do this. The nature of our RV guest is such that they often change their travel plans. As you can imagine it becomes a big issue to ask them to move for preassigned arriving guests, which is no easy task for many of the modern RVs. We don't like to commit what may or not play out. We hope you'll understand this. That having been said, I'm a little perplexed why we didn't find you a more preferable spot when others seemed to be open. My suggestion is to correspond with one of our management team (me, Sonny, Elizabeth or Liz). If there is any possibility we'll take care of it for you. I'm sorry the communication with you did not work out well this stay. We will do better next time!

Yours Truly,

Matt Carter
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

My sister and i love coming here. Katy's is great the best meal by far is the pot roast, so tender it's a favorite for sure. My sister has to get the turkey club every time and of course lot's of ranch to go with the season fries!! And love to put afew dollars in and have a drink as well ;)

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nevab36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cvimatt, Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

We are glad you enjoy your stays with us. I'll relay the kind words about Katie's. We hope to see you come back soon!

Matt Carter
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

This is away from the big Reno lights and sounds, and the food at Katies is terrific!
Prices super reasonable, every day specials always been a winner. We welcome the country sights and beautiful Mountain View. Good comps, gaming fun, and the health clubhouse, my favorite place to relax and enjoy a good workout. At night local talent perform and this pristine town, we enjoy walking around in the night or morning. All and all, a hit with us!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RobertKiehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cvimatt, Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you for coming back and letting us know how we stack up against the Reno casinos. We try hard to do the little things to make your stay more comfortable.

Yours Truly,

Matt Carter
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

I was expecting to find a small older and out dated hotel room. Surprise!!! the rooms were updated, huge, very clean, well kept and comfortable. We had a big, and cheep, breakfast that satisfied us until dinner. Pool was shaped like the state of Nevada and had all the states big city's marked. Had two hot tubs each with a different temp. one hotter and one cooler. This is a Hotel/Casino that you can afford to stay and play.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank poppylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cvimatt, Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Wow. Thank you for your comments. The Carson Valley Inn has put a lot of money into the refurbishing of the entire property and it shows. We truly do have the latest and greatest of all the modern technology and many are surpised such a hotel casino exists outside of Reno / Tahoe. I'll share your kind words with our staff.

Yours Truly,

Matt Carter
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

We stayed in the motor lodge for one night. I thought the walk from the main property to the lodge was not too bad, but the wife felt it was an inconvenience & not worth the savings.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and well sized. Toilet and shower are squeezed together in a tight space.
They have a large inside pool with two small Jacuzzis in a separate room.
The staff at the check in desk was very friendly.
We ate dinner at Katie’s. The kids loved that they could have breakfast at night. Food was great and priced reasonably.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JC_Cheese_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cvimatt, Manager at Carson Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you for making the distinction between the Hotel and Motor Lodge. The Motor Lodge is a 300 yard walk from the main Hotel Casino and Restaurant complex. We do offer an assortment of price points and in that way we can hopefully meet each guest's expectation of their price value. We hope to see you come back soon!!

Yours Truly,

Matt Carter
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews