We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee shop, with great baked goods.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Katie's Country Kitchen

Katie's Country Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Minden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reno area
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good coffee shop, with great baked goods.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you want a casual coffee shop that provides good food and good service you will find Katie's in the Carson Valley Inn and Casino to be a good value. My husband and I have visited at least a dozen times over the last few years (it was renovated about a year ago, I think) and we've never had a bad meal. That said, don't go here if you're looking for sushi or unique 'continental' sandwiches, that sort of thing. The menu is what you'd expect with good sandwiches, burgers, some special entrees. They keep it clean, courteous and good. What's new that I love is they've added a little bakery 'shop' at the front entrance of the restaurant that satisfies the sweet tooth very nicely when you do choose to indulge. Mainly cookies, bars, pies and cakes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SierraSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    76
    35
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The service was great and there were large portions of tasty food. Nice decor and friendly atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeandCheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great wait staff - food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was very convenient having the cafe in the same area as we stayed. It would have been much nicer had the meal been discounted for staying there but we did use our casino points towards the purchase as we probably won't be back to add anymore points to the cards.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

You will often wait for a table at Katies, if it is in the evening, go to the CV Steakhouse bar and order a cocktail, prices are great and the atmosphere is a nice place to wait. The food at Katie's is very affordable, lots of choices, food is great and service is almost always good. Save room for Dessert!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ptowngirlnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Enjoyed the Breakfast at the restaurant inside the Carson Valley Inn Casino..
Good meal and good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoLeen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katie's Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Katie's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing