We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, disappointing atmosphere”

Wild Horse Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Minden
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, disappointing atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The Cajun burger is awesome and the fries are deliciously crispy. We were in on a Saturday night at 9:00pm and the place was empty. The decor looks very 80s and not inviting or comfortable. I saw a lot of people getting orders to go which may be explained by the great food/outdated atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOOD GOOD GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good food Good prices Good service....This was our fourth visit and every time we go there to eat is the same all good

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would eat here again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The place is hidden. Wish the atmosphere was a bit better and the prices just a bit lower, however the food is amazing n the portion sizes are big. We always get great service too! So with that being said, we would eat here again regardless.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onlyou87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everyone who works there are fun and the service is great. Wonderful salads, good burgers and the batter dipped fish is to die for. Go to the bar and ask for Tonya or Stacy and you will have a wonderful itme.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pizza ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We walked across the street from the Holiday Inn Express for dinner. Service, food and atmosphere was ok. Would probably not go back again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DiCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Horse Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wild Horse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing