We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Wild Horse Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Minden
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We ate here a couple of times in July 2012 while staying at the hotel across the road. We got a warm welcome and we were seated immediately. There are 2 rooms, one appeared to be more sports bar/saloon, the other was just dining. The staff were very attentive, and the menu reasonable for this kind of place, the food though was superb, on our first visit we all had a sandwich with fries, they were great, second visit same warm welcome, and some great food, cooked to perfection. Good beers and staff you can have some fun with. We enjoyed it very much.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fries”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Friendly welcome, good food at reasonable cost. Service was accomodating when we wanted to modify the burgers to our taste. A little slow but the burgers and especially the french fries were definitely worth the wait. So good we went back a second night!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We are Repeaters”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We've lived in the area over two decades and Wild Horse is a go-to lunch spot for us at least once a month. My wife thinks they have the best burger in the area (my choice for best has been Russels Mercantile next door, but no beer there and haven't been for a few years). Friendly, efficient service, pleasant atmosphere, and consistently good quality, nothing fancy, food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pete k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Beat Burgers in town, and great pizza too!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is a small family run restaurant. The burgers are huge, and in our opinion, the best in the area. The pizza is very good also, and dont forget the 22 ounce beers! Great salads too.
Nothing fancy, but a hometown atmosphere.Highly recomended!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NevadaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near S Lake Tahoe
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Western Bar with the BEST burgers!”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Its our favorite burger joint around! The menu is standard, but the burgers are out-standing. Big, old fashioned burgers that are extremely tasty. Great crispy fries. And sodas served in giant mugs. IF you want hearty, juicy and a BIG burger; this is a local's favorite! And the hubby can have a tall beer...

Helpful?
1 Thank hivanessa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Horse Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wild Horse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing