We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Minden Nevada to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed here after a fun motorcycle trip through Yosemite.I planned for a nice ride to LakeTahoe the next day. I recently applied for a Priority member card before my trip. I was pleasantly surprised upon check in to receive a nice goodie bag as a Priority member.

The hotel exceeded my expectations as I usually stay at Best Westerns because of my Harley Riders Platinum affiliation with BW. However, the quality of the furnishings and overall experience are definitely upscale at Holiday Inn Express in all details. I really enjoyed the stay and will be back again. Its convenient to Carson Valley Inn to walk to and enjoy the great food and gambling within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loomis_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very nice, clean, modern, roomy, lots of amenities, dog-friendly, right off the main road. The only thing missing was a place to walk the dogs; this hotel is surrounded by cement and the small grassy patches in front are marked "No Pets". Very nice otherwise, though. Will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent two nights here while performing at the Carson Valley Days festival. There is a friendly staff who even accommodated us with an early check in (we had to fly in early Friday AM.) The parking lot, building, lobby, and rooms were all clean and modern, and the property had everything we need - free wifi, fitness room & pool, business center, and a decent free breakfast. And to top it off, it was just a few minutes walk from downtown. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs for sleeping, the walls are not very soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobcatgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Arrived late and very tired. We were met by hotel staff with smiles (something I see little of these days) and a desire to please. We had a lovely room, clean as a whistle and well appointed. The staff even called to see if I needed anything! Unheard of! I was short a razor and was dying for hot chocolate. Both were available asap! Our room was across from the dreaded ice machine and we didn't even hear that. My only complaint, and that wasn't the hotel's fault, was the early risers that slammed their doors without consideration of sleeping guests. The next am there was a nice breakfast and even though it was very busy and full, the staff made sure that things were replaced immediately and kept the tables cleaned and clear. We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed the Carson Valley and were most pleased with our hotel. Thanks to the staff! Oh yes, although we did not have the chance to use the pool or hot tub, they were lovely and very clean. I was most disappointed our schedule didn't allow for that little pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heartofdixiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Our room on the first floor was fantastic with one exception. The ceilings were high, beds and bedding were very comfortable. Design was contemporary. The entire hotel is no smoking! Dogs are allowed. The only problem is the insulation between rooms. We had to keep the television on unless to keep from being part of the conversation in the next room.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed okay. First floor is generally reserved for people w/dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug89523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed at Hiex & Suites in Minden on May 4 for 2 nights. This is a fairly new hotel with upgraded amenities. My room was a large size with a micro fridge. The whole hotel is non smoking and Lobby is very clean and beautifully decorated.
Breakfast had a large selection and I enjoyed Pancakes and Other choices ( Sausage & bacon).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukhi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel seems fairly new, the rooms are clean and they offer a free breakfast with enough variety. There is a nice breakfast area with a fire place and a laundry room for guests. We traveled with two small dogs for which the hotel charged $20 extra per dog for the entire stay. I fully understand that there would be a charge for deep cleaning a guest room after the four legged guests leave. But why charge $20 for each dog? Do they clean the room twice? There is a designated area for dogs to do their business and the hotel even provides pick up bags. As for the walls....yes, they are thin. We could hear the guy in the next room snore all night. I guess, that's why I travel with ear plugs. Overall, not a bad choice if you stay in Minden.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
0.6 mi away
Carson Valley Inn
Carson Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Minden
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Minden
76 reviews
2.0 mi away
Historian Inn
Historian Inn
#5 of 6 in Gardnerville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
1862 David Walley's Hot Springs Resort and Spa
21.8 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
358 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden

Address: 1659 State Route 88, Minden, NV 89423-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Minden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Price Range: $119 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden, NV is Carson Valley's newest, 100% non smoking, modern hotel located at US HWY 395 & State Route 88. Our hotel offers 81 guest rooms, including 20 suites also featuring a spectacular honeymoon suite with unrivaled Sierra Nevada mountain views. Rooms are luxurious and elegantly appointed with rich wood furniture, 32'LCD flatscreen TVs, lounge chair with ottoman, work desk and ergonomic chair and the latest amenities. All rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Suites also provide a pull out sofa bed and wet bar. Complimentary Smart Start Buffet Breakfast is served daily. The hotel is equipped with complimentary wireless and wired HSIA. We also offer an indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, business center and meeting spaces for up to 75 persons. The Hotel is a short drive from casinos, Kirkwood Ski Resort, Heavenly Ski Resort, and Nevada's state capital, Carson City. The beautiful Carson Valley is famous for its outdoor recreation including hiking, fishing, biking, swimming, ATV trails, and nature watching all just minutes away. It is also home of the first Nevada settlement Genoa.Our neighbors include Carson City, 11 miles, Reno, 40 miles, and Virginia City, 30 miles as well as just 12 miles to Lake Tahoe. Stay Smart and relax at our beautiful hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Minden
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minden Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing