We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive, clean, new, simple, good value:room & food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, clean, new, simple, good value:room & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

Newly refurbished rooms that are simple, clean and good value. Nice landscaping. The restaurant (Chuck Wagon) with great service; very busy at diner. Breakfast with a huge ham steak, hash browns and eggs for $5.00. Prime Rib was good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurel1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    284
    233
    111
    107
See reviews for
245
266
83
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

we used this as a last stop before heading into vegas to fly back home. first let me say they advertise this 24.99 rate on billboards, however, what they don' t tell you is that this is for limited rooms on a first come basis. So we ended up paying 34 bucks for a room which still is an ok deal. The room was large and clean. Air conditioning was really not working consistently. We were there about an hour and the room still hadn't cooled down. Calls to the front desk eventually brought maintence to our room, but by that time the air compressor had kicked on and seemed to be working. Maitence just said there's nothing wrong but my bf (an engineer) concluded that well obviously something was wrong because the air compressor should have been working all along. Luckily our room managed to stay cool the rest of our stay. Note - they did offer to move us to a different room if we would like. We did utilize the pool and it is actually a great pool. We enjoyed cooling down on a super hot evening. We ate at the buffet and were pleased with it - food and price. The casino was a little smokey but we got the free player card and they give you 10 bucks to play on the slots. So that was nice. The hotel also has bowling, arcade games, and bingo if you wanted to play. Overall this was an economical place to stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulagirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, ID
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

We had to stay here because of an emergency delay on the freeway. It was a pleasant surprise that the room was cool, spacious, clean and pet friendly for a very good price. The buffet was okay. A lot of the food tasted like frozen dinners but there was an excellent variety and choice of meal items. We would stay here again and even make this a destination. Kids were enjoying the swimming pool which looked very inviting.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
305 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

It's sad to say, but I was expecting the Virgin River Hotel and Casino to be a dump. I only stayed there because it was the cheapest room in town and it was for one night. And my friend and I both liked it. The beds were comfortable. The shower worked well. There was no noise from other guests. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. I have no complaints. I even saw an attractive cocktail waitress in the casino! What a shock for Mesquite!

I've stayed in four different places in Mesquite over the past few years and overall this one was the best with the fewest issues. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauiwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

I have stayed at the Virgin River in the past many time and was pleasantly surprised on the condition of the rooms. It appears that the room that I stayed in was recently re furbished. "New" room scent and new furniture, paint, bed and carpet. TV was outdated but it worked still would love have had a refrigerator but the room was very clean and nice. The staff was very eagar to help as I arrived early and wanted a room prior to check in. The pools have been redone also and stay open much later than other hotels. I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheleSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

The room was furnished with Salvation Army rejects, the TV was from a museum, the carpet smelled like a kennel, and the dust mites were as big as rats. Add to this grumpy locals complaining about the terribly tight slot machines and poor casino management and you have the makings of a bum stay. It's only an hour farther to Vegas. Drive!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roomcritic666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

The stay was convenient for a quick stop over.
The room that we had had the aroma of cat wee & owners should bring their trays for their pets as a responsible owner.
there are other users that do mind the smells. As a previous cat owner I know how difficult it is to remove the smell from carpet and so should you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grub08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesquite
0.2 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.2 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
9.6 mi away
No photo provided
Historic Beaver Dam Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Dam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin River Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Property: Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Address: 100 E Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Virgin River Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Virgin River Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgin River Hotel Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel And Casino
Virgin River Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing