We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine bargain indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
1 review
“A fine bargain indeed!”
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Got the Sun-Thurs special: $30 per night: clean sheets, nice decor and a pool with hot tub . Everyone pleasant. I'm very satisfied.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    302
    250
    118
    110
See reviews for
262
286
88
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
coronation
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Spent 4 days at the Virgin River. Found staff unwilling to help. Couldn't organize rooms so ended up being moved 2x . 6 hour wait until we could get into the room, so had to drive around with luggage. Had to pay for internet. Beds and furniture came off the ark I am sure. Bedspreads had burn holes even though we were in non -smoking room.
Casino mens room had cockroach as a resident. Gross and never will return. We drove 15 hours to come here!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marioneCoronation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Booked a non-refundable room on Travel Trip - at $150.00 a night -- was told no cancellation as it was holiday weekend and it was sold out -- BIG LIE -- we were ripped off for $300.00 for a stinky - dirty - run-down room.........but the Charge of $300.00 was put on my VISA and it wasn't refundable after several phone calls - they were very NASTY...
This month I get a Charge of $20.00 -- have called several times to ask why - NO ANSWER - WILL NEVER GO BACK

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rippedoffConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdchrgrschick
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

The room was very dirty and not worth the money that was spent. There was hair on the blankets, and there was no way I was going to walk around without shoes on, the floors were filthy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Find somewhere else to stay in Mesquite. The staff at check in was very unfriendly and not helpful at all. They advertise all these low rates for Sunday through Thurs and they didnt offer them! I asked the front desk agent, and he just ignored me! No joke, he wouldnt answer the question, and just sent me on my way. I was very unsatisfied.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdchrgrschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Reviews are mixed for this hotel - some like it and other say it is terrible. i think it is somewhere in between and may depend on the room you get. We were on the top floor of Building 4 in non-smoking room. It seemed to be clean but is a basic room. They do give you soap but no shampoo, creme, etc. so be sure and bring your own. No frills - no coffee maker, fridge, etc. Was cold so did not check out pool, etc. and actually do not think they were even open.

Furniture though did have that destressed look (and not the kind that they do on purpose and you pay big bucks for).

For the price - $35 one night and $50 other two night - I really cannot complain and we were not in room much. I might consider staying there again but if you plan to spend time in the room or at the resort might check out one of the others but frankly not sure any of the hotels are really exciting.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel in the past a few years back on a 5 day golf trip,this trip was horrible....THE condition of my room was just plain dirty the carpets obviously never get steamed clean my white athletic socks were black after a few laps around the room...THE eureka across the street had super nice clean modern rooms of course they cost $25.00 a night more but it was money well spent ..THE bottom line i wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gambler911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, UT
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2009

I am living in St. George, UT and wanted to prepare a special birthday for my sweetheart.Since it is just 40-45 minutes of driving to St. George i chose Mesquite and Virgin River there.I puchased a room from an online travelling site.When we arrived the hotel we checked in without any problems.I wanted a no-smoking pool-wiev room and they simply gave it.

The room was clean and amenities were really good.There is a clean tube in the shower.The TV was ok.There were plenty of channels.They also let me have the stuff for birthday with me in the room.I bought a cake,wine and some stuff outside and could have them with us in the room.

I really recommend this hotel to everyone.It is cheap but really good for that price.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bturkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.4 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.3 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
238 reviews
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin River Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Property: Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Address: 100 E Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Virgin River Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Virgin River Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgin River Hotel Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel And Casino
Virgin River Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing