We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
344 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good price ....”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good price for the night. Booked through Easy booking.com had a cheap rate. Did see signs on the highway for $32 with breakfast. Check in was quick. Room very clean, recent carpet change but dated sink counter. Like: sink located in the room outside the bath. Like: having table and 2 chairs in the room to sit and use with compupter. Easy to park in front of room. Located on the casino grounds, easy walk to casino, and restaurant. For families there was a nice outdoor pool, and a bowling/recreation area in casino building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CactusCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    293
    243
    115
    109
See reviews for
256
275
86
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chloride, Arizona
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'm an old person. When I hit the lobby to check in another 50 or 60 old people were waiting in line ahead of me. I had a paid reservation and had to wait an hour and 5 minutes to check in. Then the restaurants with the advertised cheap food were full up.

In the room I checked the bed to be sure we weren't sleeping on two box springs. Everything was out dated and worn out. I usually sleep where the rates are cheap, but this was the worst ever.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
309 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

You can get rooms here most days at bargain prices. Ours was $32. The room was quite large with two comfortable queen beds. There was a small table with two chairs, a chest of drawers, and an older TV. Everything was clean and in good repair. The air conditioning worked well but was somewhat noisy. It wasn’t that hot the night we were there so we turned it off once the room was cool. We were given a room in one of the units to the rear of the complex and it was very quiet there. Wifi is available but is not free. We ate dinner at the casino’s café and it was very good. I had the Sunday special, roast turkey, while my partner had a Cobb salad. Prices are very reasonable and the portions are huge. For an economical stay, this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Need I say more? Outstanding priced. Open 24 hours. Breakfast and dinner served all day. We took all our kids in to eat. It smells like smoke, but it is still a casino. MEALS are large and price is so good. We're going back again tomorrow.

Kids liked the arcade and bowling alley too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tparry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Palms, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was located in Mesquite Nevada, only an hour drive from LasVegas. Very nice location indeed. We family, went on a 3 nights vacation, hotel facilities are not good. Bed and sheets are fairly old, the A/C noise was so loud the whole night. No coffee in the rooms, no cups .Benefits also very little.
. We cancelled our stay and back to Las Vegas, after one night stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Enjoyed the stay there. Very clean. Very inexpensive. Front desk could have been nicer but ok. If you see ad on bill board on interstate mention it & will even be cheaper rates & free breakfast at cafe in casino. First night I stayed air conditioner was loud. 2nd room was very quite. Would have been nice to have a coffee pot & coffee in rooms. All in all I would stay there again.

Room Tip: close to casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrown004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were simple no entities but clean quiet and well functioning air conditioner. Big pool clean and perfect temperature. We had dinner and breakfast in River Cafe. Prompt friendly service, good meals, lots of choices and very good prices. Will stay again on next travel vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.4 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.3 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin River Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Property: Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Address: 100 E Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Virgin River Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Virgin River Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgin River Hotel And Casino
Virgin River Hotel Mesquite
Virgin River Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing