We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They charge for slow Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“They charge for slow Wifi”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The room was fine the nearby buffet was good. The air conditioning worked. The TV is old small and has very few channels. You get what you pay for works even here. Flies in the room drove me crazy but that was no ones fault.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimemarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    305
    253
    120
    110
See reviews for
266
289
89
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shaker Heights
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I am a frequent traveler. The Virgin River Casino's buffet is one of the best food values in America. Their pizza is made from scratch. Their hotel is also good value for the money. When ever I drive from Vegas to Zion National Park I have to stop at their buffet!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THINGS2LIVE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean rooms, nice beds. No real luxury but the air conditioners worked great, the casino was fun, and it is safe! After a long drive from Denver toward San Diego, this was a great place to stop! There is a Starbucks in the hotel, as well as a bowling alley, along with the pools, casino etc.... not bad!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psadams52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Virgin River. If you are looking for an upscale hotel you will be disappointed. This motel is just that. You get the standard 2 double beds, an old school tv, and a wall unit air conditioner. However, this place is great. People were friendly, room was clean, and we only paid $24/night. What more could you ask for that price? I would recommend this nice motel to all of my family. The casino was fun and all of the people working there were great. The Chuckwagon restaurant was unbelievably cheap and the food was fabulous and portion size is huge!

Room Tip: request a room on the second floor, we have both times and have never had any issues with noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpiowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I've been staying here for almost 20 years, and was here twice in August 2012. The rooms vary in convenience - ground floor building 1 is certainly much less of a hike than 3rd floor building 7. The recent remodeling of all the uniform rooms (every one exactly the same) replaced a very useful dresser/credenza with a large tabletop area with a small vertical dresser completely occupied by a TV - meaning NO useful surfaces for placing things off the floor except for the small round table. This is very problematic for families or folks with lots of stuff (especially when the earlier configuration was much more convenient). Food in the restaurants is good, with exceptionally good deals on the giant ham steak and prime rib. The casino could definitely use a better air circulation system. The bowling center, arcade, and pools are great. The room rates are extremely affordable - EXCEPT when a big event is in the area (beware September/October!)

Room Tip: AVOID rooms near the outside mid-building stairwells - these can be very loud at night with people r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCMoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Virgin River is decent for the money. We had two rooms. One had a newer AC unit that kept the room cool and was pretty quiet, but the other room had an old AC unit that couldn't keep the room cool during the day and barely cool enough at night even though it was on High Cool the entire night. It was also noisy. The beds are hard (which I like, but I know that doesn't work for everyone). The hotel rooms are in buildings separate from the casino which might be good for those with kids who don't want to take the kids into the casino. In our case, we wanted to eat at the buffet so we had to go into the casino anyway. The buffet is pretty good. We ate dinner and breakfast in the buffet. They have two outdoor pools. That was nice. There is only one place to get ice in each of the buildings and it happened to be on the opposite side of the building from our room. NOT convenient. Access to the rooms is from an outside walkway. More like a Motel 6 than a casino hotel. After a less-than pleasant stay in Primm, Nevada earlier in the week, this place turned out better than expected. One more thing... I found garbage under the bed from a previous guest. I guess they don't check under the beds when cleaning :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tenaciousd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacono, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived very late at night, exhausted and on very shaky legs, to check in to this hotel. So far our trip home was not going to schedule or expectations at all. I was very dubious as to what we were letting ourselves in for, but the room was great. It was amazingly clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the beds were very comfortable, wonderfully cool, and the whole place was very quiet. We asked for a non-smoking room and discovered that it was a non-smoking part of the hotel, so our whole building was non smoking, Yay! no stink. The bathtub was big enough to soak in, the shampoo and soap were higher end products, there were lots of towels and extra blankets and a blow dryer. Yes the Casino, and the restaurant smell of smoke, but casinos do that... a lot. However, the reception area for the hotel is right inside the front door so you don't have to wade through a foul cloud of smoke to check-in. The restaurant was also very near the reception area, and although it smelled of smoke, I didn't see anyone actually smoking, I think it was just that smokers smell like smoke. The food was decent diner type food, the coffee was great, and the service was fantastic. I would definitely go back, what a great value.

Room Tip: We were right next to the pool and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.4 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.3 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
239 reviews
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin River Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Property: Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Address: 100 E Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Virgin River Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Virgin River Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgin River Hotel Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel And Casino
Virgin River Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing