We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room even for only one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Only spent one night in Mesquite and chose this resort because of good reviews and we didn't really want to stay at a casino hotel. The room was perfect in size for the two of us and we made coffee in the morning but otherwise we did not use the kitchen. The front desk staff was exceptionally nice and gave us directions we needed to find a few places around town. Our only complaint would be the window coverings (mini blinds) in the bedroom did not close well and did not block out the light. There was very bright lighting for parking carports/garages on all night outside the bedroom window and I had some trouble sleeping. The bed was okay, the bathroom nice and a walk-in closet with lots of space. We would stay here again and ask for a condo away from the bright lighting behind. The price was reasonable for a condo in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kauai4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We appreciate your favorable review of Highland Estates and it's staff. Being a smaller Hotel allows for the staff to meet and greet guests and provide the best customer service possible.
We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I loved the 2 separate bedrooms and everything was very clean! We were on the top floor and it was so quiet, I never heard the neighbors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate dinner at the restaurant located in the hotel, and it was delicious and very reasonably priced! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If traveling without kids, get a room on the top floor......very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66LisaEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Highland Estates, in Mesquite, NV.
I can't praise our housekeeping staff enough. It is evident the pride they have in their work every time we receive a review praising the cleanliness of our Hotel.
We hope you will choose to stay with us again anytime you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. We were able to do exactly as we wanted. Relax! Relax! Relax! The weather was perfect everyday to enjoy the pool and take walks. Plenty of shopping close by. Our room was so neat and clean and well arranged when we arrived. We will return again and again! Our thanks to everyone. You also have the opportunity to meet some nice people from all over the world!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 501SharonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Highland Estates Resort/Hotel in Mesquite, NV is happy to offer travelers an alternative to the normal hustle and bustle of nearby Casino hotels.
With our condo-style suites, we provide guests with the "home away from home" experience and hope that they will return to us again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was very family friendly with all the activities available on site. The spacious rooms accommodated our family of 4 very nicely. Since we stayed for a couple of weeks, it was nice to have a full kitchen. The heated pool was a bonus for the kids!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Highland Estates Resort/Hotel in Mesquite, NV.
We are happy to offer full kitchens in all of our suites, to give guests an alternative to eating every meal out.
Please visit us again anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I enjoy the highland estates condos -- i have stayed here a couple times. this time was a little noisy due to a bunch of boys running wild and the adults not reining them in. they were a baseball team and were at it until close to midnite. But i really like the place and the service -- obnoxious neighbors are always a risk. :)

Room Tip: if you like your windows open and quiet -- do NOT accept a room above the entrance - higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Highland Estates Hotel in Mesquite, NV.
Normally our hotel is a refuge from the faster pace and crowds of the neighboring hotels, but on specific weekends, we do cater to youth sports teams and are glad that the city of Mesquite is expanding it's opportunities to outside groups.
We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future, where you can enjoy a relaxing getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently stayed for 21/2 weeks. They have great amenities, and the maids were exceptional also did our dishes daily. They made feel like all I had to do ask concerning anything that was problem and it was fixed immediately. We rented studio apartment, but will next time rent a 1 bedroom simply because one can sleep closing door while other can watch TV. The pool was just the right temperature and the staff very friendly and helpful, It was so relaxing and so very quiet--very important to me.

Only problem is our bed was not comfortable, but that could be due to fact I had total knee replacement and spinal fusion in the past 6 months. Our previous stay 2 years ago, the bed was very comfortable. This place was great. I would definitely return again and would recommend it to my friends! Weather is always nice in Mesquite; we have been going their for 24 years!

Room Tip: get the 1 bedroom if you intend to make meals--kitchen is much larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Highland Estates Hotel.
We pride ourselves on great customer service and amenities and it shows with return guests such as yourselves.
We look forward to seeing you again i the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice condo with great amenities for the price! There is a heated pool, a pool that is not as warm as well as a very nice jacuzzi. Great tennis court (note, only one, so you wait your turn), as well as shuffleboard. The condo was well appointed, bed was very comfortable. I too would not want to prepare much of a meal in the kitchenette, but would work in a pinch. No dishwasher in our unit. We did feel, however, that for a property trying to hawk the purchase of other like units, the walls were pretty thin. We could actually hear the people talking either in the unit above us or the unit next to ours. In addition our unit backed to the parking lot, so we heard vehicles pull in and out all evening long, as well as the light that would shine in from the lot was very bright coming into our room. Also heard people as the walked by outside in the hall. That being said, it surpasses what you can get at any of the other casino resorts!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Highland Estates Hotel in Mesquite, NV.
As you mentioned, we do offer our condo suites for sale and have found that it offers a wonderful alternative to those people looking for a vacation spot that they want to return to, without the commitment of full property ownership.
Our amenities surpass those of surrounding establishments, with our swimming pools, hot tub, tennis court, shuffleboard courts, fitness room and BBQ area. We are glad that you got to experience and enjoy some of these things.
Please stay with us again in the future on any return trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
830 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
1.9 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Estates Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Estates Hotel & Resort

Address: 555 Highland Dr, Mesquite, NV 89027-4955
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Business Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: $84 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highland Estates Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highland Estates Hotel is Mesquite's best kept secret! Pamper yourself in our spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom luxury condominium-style suites. Each suite has a full kitchen and a separate living room and is non-smoking. Highland Estates Hotel is centrally located to 7 championship golf courses, 24 hour gaming, great entertainment and day spas. It is also a great place to stay if you are planning on visiting the many different national parks in the surrounding area including Zion National Park, Grand Canyons North Rim, Bryce Canyon, or Valley of Fire just to name a few! Highland Estates Hotel is the perfect place to stay for families or groups who are visiting Mesquite for one of the many Sporting Events! Whatever it may be that brings you to our quaint little town Highland Estates Hotel is a complete facility for relaxation and rejuvenation and is your perfect home away from home! The hotel also offers a variety of amenities including 2 pools, hot tub, fitness center, tennis court, shuffle board courts, BBQ area, library, meeting room, complimentary coffee bar, complimentary laundry facilities, and free wifi! Nightly, weekly and monthly rentals available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Highland Estates Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Estates Hotel Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing