We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for two nights in late March 2013. It's the nicest place we have stayed in in Mesquite. We go there for golf not casino life. The location is convenient but very quiet. Our room was large enough and very clean. The amenities are fine. I like to jog and Pioneer Boulevard is a great and safe start point as are all the subdivisions that feed off it.

It will now be our #1 place to stay in Mesquite on our annual trips from Vancouver, BC to Mesquite/St. George.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of Highland Estates Hotel in Mesquite, NV.
We are happy that you enjoy this Hotel and it's cleanliness and smoke free environment and also the surrounding areas in Mesquite.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family stayed here after visiting Hoover Dam as part of our roadtrip to Yellowstone. Our two boys loved having their own room, bathroom and TV. We really didn't want to leave, but booked a night on our return trip home. Great value! Had fun geocaching nearby, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your favorable review of Highland Estates Hotel in Mesquite, NV.
Many of our guests use our Hotel as a central point when visiting nearby National Parks or tooling around the desert.
Our two bedroom suites do offer privacy for families, with two separate bedrooms and many with two baths.
Please consider staying with any time you are in the geocaching mood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. It's quiet and the suite rooms are very nice. It is very quiet and away from the casinos. We love using the pool area after dinner; it always seems like we're the only one there! We should have eaten at Hugo's instead the of Italian restaurant we found in town. If I had to complain about something...it's time to replace the towels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review of Highland Estates Hotel.
We appreciate the fact that you are a return guest and hope you will continue to stay with us any time you are in the Mesquite, NV area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very clean and good deal for the price of the room!! The staff was very friendly and helpful and made our stay pleasant. The hotel was very quiet and they had 2 nice pools and hot tub. The only negative for us is we wish that check out would have been noon instead of 11a.m.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for the favorable review of Highland Estates Hotel in Mesquite, NV.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although 11:00am is a standard check-out time for most hotels, we can occasionally accommodate a late check out if circumstances allow.
Be sure to check with the front desk should you decide to stay with us in the future - and we certainly hope that you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Everything went smoothly-from the booking to check-in to our comfort in the room. The room was clean and quiet...and much larger than we anticipated! The kitchen was fully equipped (which we didn't need for our one-night stay). We did not get to check out the pools because of a sudden violent storm which swept through just as we were arriving. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the restaurant, listening to the various languages being spoken. We were wishing we could have booked a longer stay in this inviting place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LVLStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Highland Estates Hotel in Mesquite, NV.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again and this time making it a longer stay, so that you can take advantage of all the amenities we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel came at an excellent price, was very clean, smelled good, and the rooms are exceptional, as was the staff!!

At $60, my room came with a full kitchen, a walk-in closet, a huge bathroom, a large couch and two televisions!!

Don't miss a chance to pamper yourself here!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks for the "awesome" review of Highland Estates Hotel in Mesquite, NV.
We try hard to give our guests the best all around vacationing experience possible.
From great customer service to spacious rooms with full kitchens.
We hope you will stay with us on future travels to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our first stay at Highland Estates but not our last. The room was very clean and quiet. The pool was inviting as were the nearby casinos and restaurants. The price for our 1-night was reasonable and lower than the casinos for this particular date. It's a bit of a trick to find the first time but worth the hunt.

Room Tip: Stay near the covered garage spaces if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leyden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Highland Estates Hotel.
We are the "best kept secret" in Mesquite and once you have found us, we are sure you will return.
The first come/first serve covered parking is a bonus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
811 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
1.9 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Estates Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Estates Hotel & Resort

Address: 555 Highland Dr, Mesquite, NV 89027-4955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: $86 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highland Estates Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highland Estates Hotel is Mesquite's best kept secret! Pamper yourself in our spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom luxury condominium-style suites. Each suite has a full kitchen and a separate living room and is non-smoking. Highland Estates Hotel is centrally located to 7 championship golf courses, 24 hour gaming, great entertainment and day spas. It is also a great place to stay if you are planning on visiting the many different national parks in the surrounding area including Zion National Park, Grand Canyons North Rim, Bryce Canyon, or Valley of Fire just to name a few! Highland Estates Hotel is the perfect place to stay for families or groups who are visiting Mesquite for one of the many Sporting Events! Whatever it may be that brings you to our quaint little town Highland Estates Hotel is a complete facility for relaxation and rejuvenation and is your perfect home away from home! The hotel also offers a variety of amenities including 2 pools, hot tub, fitness center, tennis court, shuffle board courts, BBQ area, library, meeting room, complimentary coffee bar, complimentary laundry facilities, and free wifi! Nightly, weekly and monthly rentals available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Highland Estates Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Estates Hotel Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing