We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highland Estates Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and stayed at the Highland and rate our stay there as A-1. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff were wonderful and we found them to be gracious, professional and humorous. We will stay here the next time we are in Mesquite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChieffHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Highland Estates Hotel.
Being a smaller Hotel, we try to give the best customer service possible, so that guests will want to return any time they are in the Mesquite, NV area.
We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Highland Estates Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

You never know what you are going to find when you open the door to the place you will be sleeping. My sister and I stayed for two nights at Highland Estates and found it to be so clean, spacious, and quiet. The rates, staff, and grounds/pool area, are the absolute best. If you are looking for a relaxing stay then this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review of Highland Estates Hotel.
We try to provide a relaxing atmosphere for all our guests.
Please consider us for all your future stays in Mesquite, NV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stay at Highland Estates on almost all of my visits to Mesquite. The rooms are spacious, the staff is friendsly, and -- I can not stress enough -- how much I appreciate that they are SMOKEFREE. Even though I would enjoy many of the ammenities at some of the larger casino-hotels, I won't put up with the smoke. I will continue to bring my business here.

Room Tip: The windows open which is great in the Spring so ask for a 2nd floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness and "smoke free" environment of Highland Estates Hotel in Mesquite, NV.
We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My Wife, Son and I recently stayed at Highland Resorts for 3 nights and found the experience to be top rated. The room rates and the courtesy of the staff there are unmatched for any place we have previously stayed.

Thank you for letting us have such a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom suite is very comfortabke for 3 people.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are happy you found Highland Estates Hotel and look forward to your return anytime you are in the Mesquite, NV area.
Being a smaller Hotel, we try to give all our guests personal attention that is deserved of any traveler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I booked a suite at the Highland Estates Resort for the Memorial Day weekend. Outstanding, the staff was friendly and helpful, the accomodations were well appointed and clean, plus all the appliances worked. The facilities offer something for everyone, children's and separate adult pools, jacuzzi, tennis court etc. Very convenient location to top notch golf courses.

Thanks to Sandra and Amber for making my visit pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful review of Highland Estates Hotel, in Mesquite, NV.
We treat all our guests as family and feel this sets us apart from conventional hotel stays.
I will pass along your compliments to Sandra and Amber.
We hope that you will stay with us anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our one-night stay at the Highland Estates Resort was very pleasant. The check-in person was very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, spacious and comfortable. It was much more than we expected. The pool area was convenient, clean and thoroughly inviting. The facilities were so good, we discussed the possibility of purchasing one for regular stays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We at Highland Estates are so happy that you enjoyed us so much you are considering becoming "owners".
We look forward to your return to our Hotel and Mesquite, NV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I read reviews for the Highland Estates so we planned a stop in Mesquite. When we arrived we were greeted as if we were checking in for a long term stay. When we got to our room it was clean, well appointed and felt like a home more than a hotel room. You cant beat the price and the peace & quiet is priceless. We enjoyed our stay so much we changed our return plans so we could stop and stay again on our way home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JojoC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and returned to stay with us again.
We try very hard to make all our guests have the best "home away from home" experience as we possibly can.
Please consider us for all your future stays in Mesquite, NV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
764 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
1.9 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Estates Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Estates Resort

Address: 555 Highland Dr, Mesquite, NV 89027-4955
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: $86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highland Estates Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highland Estates Hotel is Mesquites best kept secret!Pamper yourself in our spacious Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedroom luxury condominium-style suites. Each suite has a full kitchen and a separate living room and is non-smoking. Highland Estates Hotel is centrally located to 7 championship golf courses, 24 hour gaming, great entertainment and day spas. It is also a great place to stay if you are planning on visiting the many different national parks in the surrounding area including Zion National Park, Grand Canyons North Rim, Bryce Canyon, or Valley of Fire just to name a few! Highland Estates Hotel is the perfect place to stay for families or groups who are visiting Mesquite for one of the many Sporting Events! Whatever it may be that brings you to our quaint little town Highland Estates Hotel is a complete facility for relaxation and rejuvenation and is your perfect home away from home! The hotel also offers a variety of amenities including 2 pools, hot tub, fitness center, tennis court, shuffle board courts, BBQ area, library, meeting room, complimentary coffee bar, complimentary laundry facilities, and free wifi! Nightly, Weekly and Monthly Rentals Available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Highland Estates Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Estates Hotel Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing