We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Highland Estates Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, quiet accommodations”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here one night while driving from Utah to southern California. Perfect little place away from the hubbub of the casino scene. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely courtyard and pool area, and in a nice neighborhood for those of us who like to take a walk. Will definitely stay again on the return trip to Utah.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 624BeckyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We have a terrific housekeeping staff that keeps this Hotel as clean as possible and it was good of you to notice and write such favorable comments.
We look forward to your return on any future trips to Mesquite, NV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    77
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
71
102
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a great time. Rooms were very clean and seemed newer. Front desk seemed like it maybe needed a little help. Would have like more towels since they were kind of small:) Happy they had free coffee in the morning. Little weak but it did the trick:) Overall would come back for sure.

Room Tip: 326 was upstairs very close to pool and parking. Far from elevator but it seemed private. I like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 343Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Highland Estates Hotel.
Yes, we are a small Hotel, compared to others in town, and run with a very small staff. We do our best to provide the best customer service that we can, but it's always good for guest comments to keep us on our toes.
Towels may be requested at any time and we are happy to provide all that our guests need.
We are glad you got to take advantage of our complimentary morning coffee bar and we look forward to your return on any future trips to Mesquite, NV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were tired of Vegas and needed a rest before heading home to Canada--a 2200 mile trip. This hotel is perched up on a cliff just a block away from 2 small casinos. The town of Mesquite Nevada is a getaway for mainly avid golfers.It is a very neat clean town. We had a small suite which was good for 2 nights. The room has a small kitchen with minimum dishes but good for a couple. Larger units can be rented by the day or week. Our unit had the bed in the same area behind the sofa yet there was plenty, comfortable square footage.The hotel is very clean--the staff friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool area at the back. Internet is free and printing.I would stay again due to value and friendly staff. It felt more like a home than a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review of Highland Estates Hotel.
We pride ourselves on giving our best customer service to all our guests and are glad that you mentioned that.
We hope that you will choose our Hotel on any future trips to Mesquite, NV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

First time my husband and have stayed here. We will definitely come back again. Quiet rooms, very clean and no smoking. Close to the casinos if you desire to go, nice grounds. They even have shuffle board!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debteach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Highland Estates Hotel is proud to offer a non-smoking facility.
Our housekeepers are second to none and pride themselves on keeping all our rooms to the highest of standards.
Please consider staying with us the next time you are in the Mesquite, NV area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband & I have stayed here for several years After he passed away last year I continue to stay here. The entire staff is great and want to make sure my stay is confortable.The pool area is great,as well you have use of a gas grill or shuffleboard. It's walking distance to the casinos and McDonalds.. I've already booked my stay for part of Jan., Feb., March and part of April for 2014. It's the best stay in Mesquite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcvacation123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Highland Estates Hotel.
We are glad that you have decided to visit us again and always look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a great escape from the crappy hotel/casino offerings of Mesquite. The room was big and clean. The separate bedroom was sooooo nice - to be separate from the kids made it a fun vacation for all. The kitchen was key and made this trip affordable. All in all... the room was an amazing value for the price!

I gave this hotel a 4 out of 5. I think that a few small things could make it an easy 5 (and the resort could charge more $ per night).

- The large pool was waaayyyy too cold and therefore all the visitors crammed into the small second pool and hot tub.

- The bed was a queen and uncomfortable by current hotel standards (king needed, softer pillows and upscale linens).

- No TV in the master bedroom (such a small detail that was much missed).

- The furniture, kitchen appliances/dishes, room decor, and linens were cheap. Once again... such small details could make this room so much nicer.

I think that the hotel owner(s) could easily put $5000 into each room and command a much better nightly rate.

All that being said... I will definitely stay here again when visiting Mesquite!!!

Room Tip: Courtyard view. Not only is it a nice view, but you wouldn't have to deal with the noisy parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for giving Highland Estates Hotel a favorable review.
Although king size beds would provide more space, the size and layout of our rooms will not allow for the extra size. Some, but not all of our suites have a television in the bedroom, so be sure to request one the next time you visit us. (and we hope that you do)
Our large pool is never heated due to the lovely waterfall feature, which cools off the water on each pass.
All in all, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on any future visit to Mesquite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We returned for the 5th year to Highland Estates Resort and as always were so pleased with our room. Karen is the BEST!!!!! She makes our stay so enjoyable and takes the time to make sure we all have what we need. She is professional, kind and efficient. This resort is the perfect place to stay, play golf and visit with our travel friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gidge111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Can't thank you enough for mentioning me by name in your review of Highland Estates Hotel, in Mesquite, NV.
I could not offer our guests the wonderful experience they can have here if it weren't for my entire staff, who go out of their way to keep every guest happy and returning to our property.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
747 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
1.9 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Estates Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Estates Resort

Property: Highland Estates Resort
Address: 555 Highland Dr, Mesquite, NV 89027-4955
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Highland Estates Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highland Estates Hotel is Mesquites best kept secret!Pamper yourself in our spacious Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedroom luxury condominium-style suites. Each suite has a full kitchen and a separate living room and is non-smoking. Highland Estates Hotel is centrally located to 7 championship golf courses, 24 hour gaming, great entertainment and day spas. It is also a great place to stay if you are planning on visiting the many different national parks in the surrounding area including Zion National Park, Grand Canyons North Rim, Bryce Canyon, or Valley of Fire just to name a few! Highland Estates Hotel is the perfect place to stay for families or groups who are visiting Mesquite for one of the many Sporting Events! Whatever it may be that brings you to our quaint little town Highland Estates Hotel is a complete facility for relaxation and rejuvenation and is your perfect home away from home! The hotel also offers a variety of amenities including 2 pools, hot tub, fitness center, tennis court, shuffle board courts, BBQ area, library, meeting room, complimentary coffee bar, complimentary laundry facilities, and free wifi! Nightly, Weekly and Monthly Rentals Available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Highland Estates Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Estates Hotel Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing