We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in mesquite. .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highland Estates Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to stay in mesquite. .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

First time my husband and have stayed here. We will definitely come back again. Quiet rooms, very clean and no smoking. Close to the casinos if you desire to go, nice grounds. They even have shuffle board!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debteach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Highland Estates Hotel is proud to offer a non-smoking facility.
Our housekeepers are second to none and pride themselves on keeping all our rooms to the highest of standards.
Please consider staying with us the next time you are in the Mesquite, NV area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    74
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
69
97
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband & I have stayed here for several years After he passed away last year I continue to stay here. The entire staff is great and want to make sure my stay is confortable.The pool area is great,as well you have use of a gas grill or shuffleboard. It's walking distance to the casinos and McDonalds.. I've already booked my stay for part of Jan., Feb., March and part of April for 2014. It's the best stay in Mesquite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcvacation123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Highland Estates Hotel.
We are glad that you have decided to visit us again and always look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a great escape from the crappy hotel/casino offerings of Mesquite. The room was big and clean. The separate bedroom was sooooo nice - to be separate from the kids made it a fun vacation for all. The kitchen was key and made this trip affordable. All in all... the room was an amazing value for the price!

I gave this hotel a 4 out of 5. I think that a few small things could make it an easy 5 (and the resort could charge more $ per night).

- The large pool was waaayyyy too cold and therefore all the visitors crammed into the small second pool and hot tub.

- The bed was a queen and uncomfortable by current hotel standards (king needed, softer pillows and upscale linens).

- No TV in the master bedroom (such a small detail that was much missed).

- The furniture, kitchen appliances/dishes, room decor, and linens were cheap. Once again... such small details could make this room so much nicer.

I think that the hotel owner(s) could easily put $5000 into each room and command a much better nightly rate.

All that being said... I will definitely stay here again when visiting Mesquite!!!

Room Tip: Courtyard view. Not only is it a nice view, but you wouldn't have to deal with the noisy parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for giving Highland Estates Hotel a favorable review.
Although king size beds would provide more space, the size and layout of our rooms will not allow for the extra size. Some, but not all of our suites have a television in the bedroom, so be sure to request one the next time you visit us. (and we hope that you do)
Our large pool is never heated due to the lovely waterfall feature, which cools off the water on each pass.
All in all, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on any future visit to Mesquite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We returned for the 5th year to Highland Estates Resort and as always were so pleased with our room. Karen is the BEST!!!!! She makes our stay so enjoyable and takes the time to make sure we all have what we need. She is professional, kind and efficient. This resort is the perfect place to stay, play golf and visit with our travel friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gidge111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Can't thank you enough for mentioning me by name in your review of Highland Estates Hotel, in Mesquite, NV.
I could not offer our guests the wonderful experience they can have here if it weren't for my entire staff, who go out of their way to keep every guest happy and returning to our property.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have brought a golf group to Mesquite for several years now and have always stayed at Highlands. Great location, great suites that you can live in and outstanding staff. Walking distance to Eureka and Virgin River Casinos, for breakfast or lunch. Special thanks to Karen and Amber for always looking after for our group.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sungolfvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Your favorable comments are very much appreciated.
The entire staff does its best to make sure all our guests are attended to and happy.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom on the top floor (already booked for next year as well) for the month of February & part of March. The only thing better than the suite was the staff. Anyone can build a nice place but it is the people working there who make work. From the front desk folks to housekeeping to maintenance - every person I spoke to was professional, helpful and became friends very quickly. Even had our very own den-mother keeping us on curfew. Already counting the days until we return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stew16315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I have passed along your glowing comments to the entire staff and we all appreciate that you notice the extra effort we put in to keeping our guests happy.
We are looking forward to you return in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a two bedroom suite on a golf trip. The bedrooms were well laid out, spacious with lots of storage and each had a tv. There is a large living room and kitchen with fridge stove micro wave coffe maker etc. it is well equipped and if something is missing the friendly staff will try get it for you. There is a good restaurant on site. Two swimming pools, hot tub and shuffleboard provide places to relax outside. The rooms have plenty of storage and are well maintained. An excellent and comfortable place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allsuites, General Manager at Highland Estates Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We at Highland Estates Hotel are happy the you had such an enjoyable vacation with us.
Being a small hotel, we try to give each guest a more personalized experience and try to meet their needs accordingly.
We hope that you will choose Highland Estates Hotel for you next golf outing in Mesquite, NV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.0 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Estates Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Estates Resort

Property: Highland Estates Resort
Address: 555 Highland Drive, Mesquite, NV 89027
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#2 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Highland Estates Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highland Estates Hotel is Mesquites best kept secret!Pamper yourself in our spacious Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedroom luxury condominium-style suites. Each suite has a full kitchen and a separate living room and is non-smoking. Highland Estates Hotel is centrally located to 7 championship golf courses, 24 hour gaming, great entertainment and day spas. It is also a great place to stay if you are planning on visiting the many different national parks in the surrounding area including Zion National Park, Grand Canyons North Rim, Bryce Canyon, or Valley of Fire just to name a few! Highland Estates Hotel is the perfect place to stay for families or groups who are visiting Mesquite for one of the many Sporting Events! Whatever it may be that brings you to our quaint little town Highland Estates Hotel is a complete facility for relaxation and rejuvenation and is your perfect home away from home! The hotel also offers a variety of amenities including 2 pools, hot tub, fitness center, tennis court, shuffle board courts, BBQ area, library, meeting room, complimentary coffee bar, complimentary laundry facilities, and free wifi! Nightly, Weekly and Monthly Rentals Available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Highland Estates Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Estates Hotel Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing