We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snowbird golfers”

Falcon Ridge Golf Club
Ranked #6 of 20 things to do in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Francis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Snowbird golfers”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Well wouldn't do it again, not for the first timers they did not give any information about green tips. A person should only go with someone who was there before or hey should have given some golf tips. The course was in somewhat a bad condition so lots of walking from cart path to fairway. We would rather golf wolf creek.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    40
    20
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Course, Bad Shape”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I played Falcon Ridge for the 3rd time on 1-5-14. As usual, I enjoyed the layout of the course, and the overall experience was good, but the course was in AWFUL condition. The greens were severely beat up, and pretty much the entire course was hardpan. It looked like they may have had some recent problems with the greens as a lot of them had been re-sodded, and the ones that werent' re-done were just in bad shape. I don't expect the best conditions in January, but the comparison to Conestoga just up the road is night and day. I'll give Falcon another try next year, but I was overall disappointed in the course this year. Staff as always was super friendly and accomodating. I'm hoping they can get the course turned around before next visit!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Utah
Level Contributor
179 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“November Golf”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Played here with six foursomes from So. Utah. Found the course to be in good shape for this time of year. Greens were a bit slow, but all eighteen rolled about the same.
We play this course several times throughout the year and we have never been disappointed.
This course should be played if your in the area. Good luck on the back nine.

Helpful?
Thank spots51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Overseed issues”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Falcon Ridge didn't come through this year's overseeding in good shape. The greens in particular were spotty and slow. The staff warned me at checkin and applied a discount because of this (good service). The course has some dramatic elevation changes and blind shots. Even with the GPS on the carts it was diffcult to get comfortable and committed to shots without having previous playing experience here. It wouldn't be at the top of the list and isn't a "must play" but I would consider Falcon Ridge in any golf visit to the area. (Assuming the conditions were up to standard)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jboToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great course, Poor upkeep”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This course has the potential to be amazing. The layout and design is top notch... However, the fairway and greens conditions were bad. This could be just the way it is toward the end of summer in the desert, but left me a bit disappointed, nonetheless.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlenio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon Ridge Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Falcon Ridge Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing