We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
West Valley City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Quick check-in, the desk clerk remembered me from a previous visit because I'd asked if another employee who happens to be an old friend was working that day. It's not often that the check-in staff remembers "infrequent travelers".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,
HAPPY to hear that your stay was EXCELLENT!!!
I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations!
Thank you so much for your review , we really appreciate your time.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Have a wonderful day!

Misty Buchhalter GM
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    191
    88
    32
    7
See reviews for
226
168
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

If there is an "average" Best Western, this is it. Very typical roadside motel. Not many non-casino choices in this border town where gaming is the big draw. And very near the roadside with lots of road noise. The rooms are clean, comfortable and large and the beds are comfortable. The rate was fair, though one could stay much cheaper at the casino down the road and put up with noise and smoke. Or spend just a little more and stay at the upscale Eureka casino. There are many restaurant choices nearby and a large grocery store just behind the motel.

The breakfast was below average, offering limited fruit, abysmal gruel oatmeal and pseudo mini omelets.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review
Have a wonderful day!

Misty Buchhalter GM
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were in the area for our grandsons' baseball tournament and found the accommodations better than other close casinos. The service and staff at the hotel were excellent and the rooms were entirely adequate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review , we really appreciate your time to post your comments.
We wish you a wonderful day and hope to be able to help you in your future travel plans.

Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Misty Buchhalter GM
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Clean room, comfy and I wasn't afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet. I forgot my bathroom bag. The front desk staff gave me a toothbrush, paste, lotion and shampoo to get me through the night ;) thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

I am happy to hear from you and that your experience and encounter with my staff made it
enjoyable for you .
"We strive for excellence when it comes to our Customer Service, glad you noticed !"
Thank you so much for your review , we really appreciate your time.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Have a wonderful day!

Misty Buchhalter GM
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Large room with 2 queen beds and a kitchenette. Beds were in separate areas so a bit of privacy. Clean, nice pool and breakfast was pretty good! Also a sofa sleeper so plenty of sleeping area. My husband has a companion dog he is blind and in a wheelchair. Room was handicap accessible and the staff was welcoming of the companion dog.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Alicia,

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice in Mesquite .

We really appreciate your time to post this review .
It means ALOT to me and my staff .
We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Have a wonderful Weekend!

Misty Buchhalter GM
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warman, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel is very clean, beds are fabulous and location is easy to find! Morning breakfast was good here and had a fair number of items to offer. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others as well as book it again on my next trip south!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review !

Misty Buchhalter GM
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trochu, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great staff and great location!!!We will be back again next year.Bright and cheery lobby. Coffee fresh and available 24-7.Nice quiet pool and hot tub.Amenities close by, great walking and biking path also close.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.3 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mesquite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mesquite Inn

Property: Best Western Mesquite Inn
Address: 390 N. Sandhill Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027-4728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mesquite Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right off I-15 exit #122, Our Beautifully appointed property and 100% NON SMOKING ROOMS , Complimentary HOT Daily Breakfast in our Breakfast room 5:30-9:30 am , Fiber Optic FREE High Speed internet (50 up/50 down speed) , All our rooms have Micro Fridges, Hairdryers, Iron/Iron boards,& coffee makers . We are close to Tournament ball fields (100 yards behind property) which hosts numerous tournaments during fall/Spring. Within a short walk to area Casinos and numerous restaurants. Just a 10 minute drive to any of the 5 Championship Golf Courses Mesquite offers and a short day trip to many of our National parks (Zion 75 miles, Valley of Fire 20 miles ,Bryce Canyon 90 miles & Grand Canyon 120 miles. ) Las Vegas 70 miles & las Vegas Motor Speedway( which host NASCAR RACES is just 40 miles away) Lake Mead 40 Miles / Lake Powell 75 miles. We have 67 rooms and we have won several Director & Chairwoman awards through Best Western Intl. For excellence in our Quality Assurance inspections , Excellence in Housekeeping awards & Excellence in Maintenance awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Mesquite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Mesquite Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing