We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like quiet...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like quiet...”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Don't stay here... Housekeeping starts chatting in front of the rooms at 6:00am, Then maintance whistles in front of room at 6:30, Then vaccumes start running in room next door at 7:00... So much for sleeping in..Won't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:
I do first apologize for any noise disruption that you may have experienced during your stay over the Holiday weekend. I can personally assure you that my Cleaning staff are scheduled to work and clock in daily at 8:00 am , I believe what you may have possibly experienced was the full house of Soccer and Baseball teams that were guests as well at our hotel that weekend as there were numerous children.
Normally noise is not at issue at our property in fact as per numerous past reviews they love the solitude , peace and quietness of our location.

I do hope that will give us another chance to gain your confidence and your business.

Best Regards and we look forward to having as our guest in the near future.
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    187
    87
    32
    7
See reviews for
218
163
45
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel met all of our basic needs - clean, quiet, location, etc. The staff were a bit gruff, but provided good information on dining in the area. The price was a bit steep, but we booked last minute. I would sleep here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eestell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest;
I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and that we exceeded your expectation and that it was Clean, Quiet and enjoyable. The dates that you stayed was a Holiday Weekend and I hope you forgive any misgivings as we were extremely Busy and therefore I apologize for my staff .
Our Staff strive daily for Superior Customer care and always try to be pleasant and assist in our guests
needs .
We promise to you to do better next time when we are that busy.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to having you as our guest again!

Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our room was a smoking room and everything about it stunk. We left the door open for a good portion of the day to no avail. Ugh.
Both days the continental breakfast was horrible. The biscuits and gravy were lacking and the pancakes were better suited for frisbees. The breakfast area was not restocked either day even though the hotel was full. The staff seemed more interested in closing it up then providing good service.
I would recommend staying at the casinos vs this hotel.
It was right next to the I15 freeway as well. The big trucks kept me up all night.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a non smoking room although I don't know that it will be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I do apologize that you had the experience that you had therefore I viewed the folio and noticed at time of reservation there were no non smoking rooms available due to the holiday weekend (Presidents day Weekend) Therefore we apologize that all was available was smoking.
We have many positive comments in regards to our new Enhanced Breakfast but its not the same as a sit down order restaurant that you pay .
I do hope you will consider us in the future and give us an opportunity to gain your confidence
as most comments and as you view some of our past reviews that the majority of our guests we have had we have exceeded their expectations.
Have a wonderful day & I surely hope that we have you as our guest again.

Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Located of I15, near restaurants, shopping and gas; pet friendly.
Checking personal could not answer basic questions either upon arrival and departure; continental brkfst was lousy.
Room clean; best shower - location, pressure and flow. AC/heat - antiquated at best, noisy and inefficient.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I am so glad that you posted this review and I do apologize for any misunderstanding with any of my staff that may have not been able to answer your questions. Let me express to you that We are Sincere when we say this." We do strive to do our ,"Best ." however sometimes like with anything we may have missed something.
I am however very pleased that our rooms & showers met your expectations .
Thank you !
Sincerely I hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business!

Misty Buchhalter
General MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

After being on the road with our family for 10 days, this was the last hotel we stayed in. It was one of the best ones we stayed in. I was 6 months pregnant and slept through the night on the comfortable bed! We all enjoyed their breakfast options which included pancakes, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, yogurt and fruit, and many other choices. It was by far the best breakfast we had on our trip! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Ask for a bottom floor room if you don't want to carry luggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lujunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Best Western Guest:

First ,"Thank You," for taking time out of your busy schedule to post this review it is much appreciated . Secondly, I am so happy to hear that you were our guest and that you had a pleasant stay and that we far exceeded your expectations! " I and my Staff ,"Love what we Do!"
It puts a smile on our faces to make your stay exceptional and to hear back stories like yours!
We hope you will be our guest again in the future!
If there is anything that we can aid you with in regards to future travel plans please don't hesitate
to call us..
Best Regards!

Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with a family of 5 plus the dog. The rooms are immaculate and very spacious.I was very surprised. The breakfast was great, lots of options. Will differently be staying at more Best Western's.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to fill out this valuable review for us.
I must say that I was very pleased that you were so happy with our expanded complimentary breakfast. It really means a lot to have your feedback as we have made enhancements this past
year as in regards to offerings & display and I am happy that we exceeded your expectations.
We really enjoy having guests like you and if we can help you in any way with your travel needs
in the future please don't hesitate to call us.
We hope to have you as our guest in the future!

Best Regards!

BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Misty Buchhalter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Always find the staff at Mesquite Best Western are helpful but not overly friendly. Best staff was at Great Falls, Montana. Of the choices to stay in Mesquite, Nev. on our way south for the winter has always been Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JUNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a regular of our hotel.
We really value you taking the time to post this review and we are looking forward to
having you as our guest in the near future.

Thank you!
Have a wonderful New Year Holiday!
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Misty Buchhalter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.3 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mesquite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mesquite Inn

Property: Best Western Mesquite Inn
Address: 390 N. Sandhill Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027-4728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mesquite Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right off I-15 exit #122, Our Beautifully appointed property and 100% NON SMOKING ROOMS , Complimentary HOT Daily Breakfast in our Breakfast room 5:30-9:30 am , Fiber Optic FREE High Speed internet (50 up/50 down speed) , All our rooms have Micro Fridges, Hairdryers, Iron/Iron boards,& coffee makers . We are close to Tournament ball fields (100 yards behind property) which hosts numerous tournaments during fall/Spring. Within a short walk to area Casinos and numerous restaurants. Just a 10 minute drive to any of the 5 Championship Golf Courses Mesquite offers and a short day trip to many of our National parks (Zion 75 miles, Valley of Fire 20 miles ,Bryce Canyon 90 miles & Grand Canyon 120 miles. ) Las Vegas 70 miles & las Vegas Motor Speedway( which host NASCAR RACES is just 40 miles away) Lake Mead 40 Miles / Lake Powell 75 miles. We have 67 rooms and we have won several Director & Chairwoman awards through Best Western Intl. For excellence in our Quality Assurance inspections , Excellence in Housekeeping awards & Excellence in Maintenance awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mesquite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Mesquite Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing