We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good reviews are right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I read all the glowing reviews of this motel and decided to give it a try. They were all right. This is a top notch facility. Friendly, good value, well maintained and clean, clean, clean! Mini-fridge and microwave. Good and varied breakfast offerings. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Best Western Guest,

I was so happy to read your review and thank you for you taking the time to post the review .
It means so much to me and my staff that the reviews you read were accurate and that our hotel
met your expectations and that your stay was most enjoyable.
We do VALUE GUESTS like you and GREATLY APPRECIATE your Review!
We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Thanks again & have a Safe and Happy New Year!

BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Misty Buchhalter General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 564 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KAREN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank REVA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was very impressed with the overall layout of the room, and the breakfast was superb. Only let down for me was when I received my bank statement, instead of the quote I was given for the one night of $89.95 including tax, I was charged $100.75. Apart from that excellent place to stay but not sure about the food in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,
I am so happy to hear that your stay was, "Superb!"
It makes my staff elated to have exceeded your expexctations.
I would like to however apologize for the misunderstanding in regards to your bank statement charge. The rate is $89.95 (but not inclusive with tax) , the tax rate in Clark County which is posted in the Nite Audit is %12 total , which would explain the total charge of $100.75 which is correct.
I apologize for the tax misunderstanding and hope that your stay was so wonderful that you will come again.
Again I appreciate your understanding and your time in posting this helpful review.
Best Regards!
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Didn't realize how busy Mesquite is on a Saturday night. Checked into the Best Western. Service good, wi-fi very good. Rooms clean. Across the street from a 50's diner made dinner easy. Breakfast was not as good as Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

I just want to "Thank You!" for your recent review.
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was very clean , wifi great and that all was up to your standards.
I hope that we can have you as our Guest in the future or if we can help you make reservations elsewhere please dont hesitate for our assistance.

"Thank you for being our guest."
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is our favorite place to rest before the last leg of our 2200 mile trip.
Misty Buchhalter and Armida Jimenez are ALWAYS welcoming, knowlegable and enthusiastic--they know customer service in spades!
Our room is always spotless and the grounds are well maintained. The housekeeping staff is helpful and polite. We really enjoy the breakfast(best hotel oatmeal ever) and liked the new pancake offering. We have made it a tradition for years to stop here twice a year and will continue to do so in the future. This is also a great pet friendly hotel. Great rest stop and great town!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCAOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
"Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you taking the time to post this review"
It is PEOPLE LIKE YOU and YOUR FAMILY who make our job rewarding and put a SMILE on my face. We LOVE having our regular guests like you and look forward to having you as our guest on future trips to Mesquite area.
We value your business and loyalty to our hotel .
WE TRUELY ENJOY having you stay with us and look forward to your next stay!
Thank you again !
See you next time!
Misty Buchhalter General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked this motel at the last minute on our way home since we like Best Westerns and don't like staying in casinos, the only other choice. There is no elevator so we requested a first floor room which we got. Our keys were waiting for us since we made the reservation on-line. The room had two queens and was very small. If you were heavy you couldn't have gotten between the table with two chairs and the bed. The breakfast was fine and the location was excellent. Wifi was very weak. We loved the pool and spa.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so request a first floor room. We had 135 which was at the end of the unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.2 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mesquite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mesquite Inn

Address: 390 N Sandhill Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mesquite Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right off I-15 exit #122, Our Beautifully appointed property and 100% NON SMOKING ROOMS , Complimentary HOT Daily Breakfast in our Breakfast room 5:30-9:30 am , Fiber Optic FREE High Speed internet (50 up/50 down speed) , All our rooms have Micro Fridges, Hairdryers, Iron/Iron boards,& coffee makers . We are close to Tournament ball fields (100 yards behind property) which hosts numerous tournaments during fall/Spring. Within a short walk to area Casinos and numerous restaurants. Just a 10 minute drive to any of the 5 Championship Golf Courses Mesquite offers and a short day trip to many of our National parks (Zion 75 miles, Valley of Fire 20 miles ,Bryce Canyon 90 miles & Grand Canyon 120 miles. ) Las Vegas 70 miles & las Vegas Motor Speedway( which host NASCAR RACES is just 40 miles away) Lake Mead 40 Miles / Lake Powell 75 miles. We have 67 rooms and we have won several Director & Chairwoman awards through Best Western Intl. For excellence in our Quality Assurance inspections , Excellence in Housekeeping awards & Excellence in Maintenance awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mesquite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Mesquite Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing