We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect from Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Didn't realize how busy Mesquite is on a Saturday night. Checked into the Best Western. Service good, wi-fi very good. Rooms clean. Across the street from a 50's diner made dinner easy. Breakfast was not as good as Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

I just want to "Thank You!" for your recent review.
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was very clean , wifi great and that all was up to your standards.
I hope that we can have you as our Guest in the future or if we can help you make reservations elsewhere please dont hesitate for our assistance.

"Thank you for being our guest."
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 557 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is our favorite place to rest before the last leg of our 2200 mile trip.
Misty Buchhalter and Armida Jimenez are ALWAYS welcoming, knowlegable and enthusiastic--they know customer service in spades!
Our room is always spotless and the grounds are well maintained. The housekeeping staff is helpful and polite. We really enjoy the breakfast(best hotel oatmeal ever) and liked the new pancake offering. We have made it a tradition for years to stop here twice a year and will continue to do so in the future. This is also a great pet friendly hotel. Great rest stop and great town!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCAOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
"Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you taking the time to post this review"
It is PEOPLE LIKE YOU and YOUR FAMILY who make our job rewarding and put a SMILE on my face. We LOVE having our regular guests like you and look forward to having you as our guest on future trips to Mesquite area.
We value your business and loyalty to our hotel .
WE TRUELY ENJOY having you stay with us and look forward to your next stay!
Thank you again !
See you next time!
Misty Buchhalter General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked this motel at the last minute on our way home since we like Best Westerns and don't like staying in casinos, the only other choice. There is no elevator so we requested a first floor room which we got. Our keys were waiting for us since we made the reservation on-line. The room had two queens and was very small. If you were heavy you couldn't have gotten between the table with two chairs and the bed. The breakfast was fine and the location was excellent. Wifi was very weak. We loved the pool and spa.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so request a first floor room. We had 135 which was at the end of the unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I came to the mesquite Inn to get away for our anniversary. We were very pleased with the accomadations and the room was very clean. It was very easy to find, just off the freeway exit, and has multiple restaurants within walking distance. Overall a great stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

"THank You for your comments and review!"
we really appreciate your business and your honest feedback.
Thank you for allowing us to service your travel needs and I am so happy to hear that
our hotel exceeded your expectations.

please call us again if in need of lodging in Mesquite or if we can aid in your travel plans.

Sincerely,
Misty Buchhalter General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite INn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Me and my family stopped off at this hotel on our way to Disneyland, driving from Idaho we were going to stay in Vegas but were too pooped to keep driving. The staff was so friendly we got a room big enough for a family of 4 and they even allowed us to bring our Yorkie Duchess (another member of our family)! The room was clean cozy and the mattresses really comfortable, the manager Misty was so sweet she recommended a awesome pizza place called "Bella's " and gave us advice on the fun rides at Disney . The next morning we went to the lobby for breakfast , what a surprise they had a pancake maker , my girls were so excited it is their favorite!! I plan on staying there again, it is the friendly personal touches that make a stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear BEST WESTERN GUEST,
I am so pleased to hear from you and '"Thank You for your posting a review."
We really value your opinions and comments and I am so glad that you enjoyed our reccomedation for BELLA'S Italian Pizza & Pasta (its been a locate favorite for 18 plus years!")
We are happy to have exceeded your expectations during your stay in Mesquite and when in the area again we would LOVE for you to be our guest again!
"Have a Terrific Day!"

Misty Buchhalter General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My favorite hotel in Mesquite is the Falcon Ridge Hotel. However, I noticed on trip advisor it's been changed to a Holiday Inn express and under renovation right now. That means it will be too expensive in the future for my needs. This hotel is fine, exterior corridors that I don't like, but nice big rooms and in an area near lots of restaurants and grocery store.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
"Thank you for your review!"
I am so pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations
and i hope that you will think of us if ever in Mesquite again, We would LOVE to have you as our guest!

THank you for allowing us to have you as a guest!

Misty Buchhalter General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The motel was nicely landscaped and neat outside. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room smelled good and was very clean and had a nice layout. We had 2 luggage racks, a coffeemaker, a microwave and a refrigerator. The work table was large with 2 chairs. The beds were quite comfortable. 70+ TV channels. No bedbugs. The bathroom was large. The biggest drawback was that we were at the back of the L-shaped motel there was no break in the building so you had to walk all the way around the building to get to the lobby. They had a large complimentary breakfast which was itemized on the property layout map they give you. For example they have assorted muffins, breads, hard boiled eggs, juices, fruit, pancakes, etc. Restaurants are within walking distance. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The closer to the lobby the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guest:
I would Like to "THANK YOU!" fr taking the time and posting a review about your stay in Mesquite. I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that our Friendly Staff and Expanded Breakfast was above satisfctory for you.
We have anjoyed having you as one of our many happy guests and if there is anything that we
can help or assist you with in your future travel plans please feel free to contact us and we would be honored to help you.
Thanks Again!''
Have a wonderful Weekend!

BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Misty Buchhalter GM
702.346.7444
Mesquite NV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.2 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mesquite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mesquite Inn

Address: 390 N. Sandhill Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027-4728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: $81 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mesquite Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right off I-15 exit #122, Our Beautifully appointed property and 100% NON SMOKING ROOMS , Complimentary HOT Daily Breakfast in our Breakfast room 5:30-9:30 am , Fiber Optic FREE High Speed internet (50 up/50 down speed) , All our rooms have Micro Fridges, Hairdryers, Iron/Iron boards,& coffee makers . We are close to Tournament ball fields (100 yards behind property) which hosts numerous tournaments during fall/Spring. Within a short walk to area Casinos and numerous restaurants. Just a 10 minute drive to any of the 5 Championship Golf Courses Mesquite offers and a short day trip to many of our National parks (Zion 75 miles, Valley of Fire 20 miles ,Bryce Canyon 90 miles & Grand Canyon 120 miles. ) Las Vegas 70 miles & las Vegas Motor Speedway( which host NASCAR RACES is just 40 miles away) Lake Mead 40 Miles / Lake Powell 75 miles. We have 67 rooms and we have won several Director & Chairwoman awards through Best Western Intl. For excellence in our Quality Assurance inspections , Excellence in Housekeeping awards & Excellence in Maintenance awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Mesquite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Mesquite Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing