We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eureka not what I expected from the reviews” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eureka Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eureka Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eureka not what I expected from the reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is not as clean as the reviews say it is. I went to my room and first thing I noticed was the bathroom counter was dirty, hair on my wrinkled towels, and splatters on the coffee pot and bathroom mirror. It then got worse when we were going to bed I noticed yellow stains on the mattress cover under the sheet. Once I looked further, I noticed the stain went down the bed skirt. It was vomit. I called and the front desk told me we would have to move to a smoking room. I refused and insisted on a nonsmoking room as booked. They finally found us a non smoking room. Then when I checked the next morning if we would stay in this room our entire stay they tried to charge me more for the new room. Not happy would probably try the Holiday Inn next time. They also need to get new towels for the pool area. They are very faded and have holes in them. I probably shouldn't have expected much from a casino property but according to the reviews thought it would be better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TekCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    222
    61
    23
    21
See reviews for
163
275
51
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Enjoyed the nice spacious room along with the great lunch buffet. My wife and I stayed for an overnight trip and enjoyed the relaxing environment. We got the massage package. It was my wife's first massage and she said it was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, Supervisor at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Jared S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review.

Eureka features the #1 hotel in Mesquite with luxurious guestrooms, suites and a beautiful pool. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit at the buffet for lunch.On your next visit , please try to visit Gregory's Mesquite Grill, our signature fine dining restaurant.

The uniqueness of the spa Eureka experience is that guests can choose between multiply locations of their treatments. Guests may elect to have their massage in a poolside cabana, in the comfort of their room or suite, or in the spa treatment room.

We are pleased you both enjoyed your visit. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Thank you,

Carol White
Gold Club Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We felt like we "hit the jackpot" when we saw the breakfast buffet. The food was delicious and the restaurant felt very airy and clean unlike some of the other restaurants we had visited that seemed dark and dingy. The staff was friendly and it was good value for the $.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmkins00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, Supervisor at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Charmkins OO,

we sincerely appreciate your praises regarding you and your family's wonderful experience at our breakfast buffet.

At Eureka Casino Resort we pride ourselves in offering friendly efficient service, the best quality products and a fabulous gaming experience. We receive many guests compliments as a testament to our dedication to exceeding our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Eureka Casino resort.

Thank you,

Carol White
Gold Club Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have stayed at the other two Casino Resort Hotels in Mesquite and Eureka is the best. Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff. I highly recommend Eureka Hotel and also the Casino is as wonderful also. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BinGolfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, Supervisor at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear BinGolfen,

Thank you for writing a review. The Eureka Casino Resort offers the best accommodations, dining and gambling options in Mesquite.

Established in 1997 The Eureka Casino Resort was originally founded as Rancho Mesquite by Gregory T.H. Lee and his father, Ted Lee. The Lee family is tenacious about customer service and has expanded and remodeled the property frequently to provide better customer service.

Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Eureka Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Carol White
Gold Club Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, UT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stay at Eureka every time I want to spend the night in Mesquite. The hotel is clean and modern, and the staff is excellent. Their restaurant, Gregory's, is excellent! It never disappoints. The only thing the casino is missing is live Keno and their sports book could be a little more expanded. Overall, it's an above average resort and I highly recommend it over the others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, Supervisor at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Kathloom,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.

We sincerely appreciate your praises regarding your wonderful experience in Gregory’s Mesquite Grill.

At Eureka Casino Resort we pride ourselves in offering friendly efficient service, the best quality products and a fabulous dining & gaming experience. We receive many guest compliments as a testament to our dedication to exceeding our guest’s expectations.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Eureka Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Carol White
Gold Club Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

rooms are rally nice and people at front desk really work with you to make your stay a great one. would stay at again, prices are great for the place

Helpful?
Thank brownh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I visited Eureka in December to celebrate her 30th birthday. Although I have stayed here a few times it was her first and she loved it! The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. Bernadette helped us book the trip (she helps me organize a golf trip here every summer) and everything went perfectly. She even included a "gift" of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my wifes birthday!

The casino is nice and an easy walk across the parking lot. Cheap minimums for craps / roulette for people like us who aren't rich. The food is good, nothing spectacular. All the staff was very professional and welcoming.

We golfed Wolf Creek and Conestoga, two of the nicest courses I have ever played. Great value for the quality of courses.

The only drawback was that the pool was cold, not sure if it is heated in the winter. We went in the hot tub a couple times but getting in to the pool to stretch tired muscles after golf would have been awesome.

It's a great resort and we loved our trip. I will definitely be back in the summer with our annual golf trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, Supervisor at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Steve L,

We sincerely appreciate your praises regarding your wonderful experience at the Eureka Casino Resort.

At Eureka Casino Resort we pride ourselves in offering friendly efficient service, the best quality products and a fabulous dining & gaming experience. We receive many guest compliments as a testament to our dedication to exceeding our guest’s expectations. The Eureka Casino Resort hotel rates #1 in Mesquite, NV. with personal touches and an intimate environment.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Eureka Casino Resort.

Thank you,
CJ White
Gold Club Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesquite
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.4 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
9.4 mi away
No photo provided
Historic Beaver Dam Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Dam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Casino Resort

Property: Eureka Casino Resort
Address: 275 Mesa Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Business Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the renowned golf courses and scenic red mesas of Mesquite, Nevada, the family-owned and operated Eureka Casino Resort is a favorite with both locals and visitors. Eureka combines a comfortable, relaxing hotel stay with an exciting casino and some of the best restaurants Mesquite has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Eureka Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Hotel Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing