We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eureka Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking for a quick getaway from Las Vegas and were pleasantly surprised by the great service and quality of the newly renovated Eureka Casino Resort

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Eureka Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 765 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

Is there really a place to go in LV? i wouldn't know, the Eureka remains my place to go. Great rooms, always clean, WIFI in the rooms, new amenities. They're always upgrading, so that means they're putting $$ back into their business. Everybody's friendly - we laugh a lot, accept when the tables turn... but we don't go there for a shoeshine!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. You are correct we have put a lot of money back into our resort and I'm happy that you've noticed. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had a great experience. When traveling through the area, the Eureka Resort will be our destination!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VernFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We hope to welcome you back
soon!

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The Eureka is really one of the best places to stay in Mesquite for a night, a weekend, or a vacation....the rooms are very clean and offer everything you might need...the staff is super friendly, the Casino has a wide variety of machines to play, and the food at the restaurant is a great value. A very big plus is that we always feel safe staying here. We have tried the other Hotels in the area and will always come back to the Eureka when we are in the area. We wish all Hotels could be like the Eureka.....

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk staff what you are looking for and they will try to accomodate your needs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that Eureka is your favorite place to stay in Mesquite. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My hubby and I were on our way home (CA) from Colorado and decided to stay a little bit off the beaten vegas path. I'm so glad we did! The room was SOO plush: Jacuzzi tub directly across from the bed complete with robes and slippers, huge pebble shower in the bathroom, keurig coffee maker and all the soap, bath salt, bubble bath a girl could ask for! It was a fair price for such a nice room too. And they had a great place to eat breakfast at the casino right across the street! Great little spot!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at Eureka for the weekend as part of our golf package. Rooms were clean, beds were fine. We were not provided a remote with the TV and had to ask the front desk for one, which was fine except they told us that they would not enter the room with out us there, but put the remote in the room anyway( a little odd, but no harm). I'm not a huge man by any means, 36 inch waist. I was not able to cover everything up with a room towel, so I had to use extras. Pool is not heated, and their was far too many children running around late in the night to use the hot tub, one night of the 2 hot tub they had was not working. Although maintainence did come out and fix it right way, the other hot tub was full of kids( it was 9:30pm). once we were finally able to make it in the hot tub, it was very hot and jets works well. It was just little things that were a little off that did not give this a perfect rating. Staff was excellent and answer any questions we had. I do suggest to avoid Mesquite when they have the yearly baseball tournamnet.

Casino was ok, slots were not loose but blackjack did pay well in the middle of the night when it was more and less crowded. There were not gold point awarded even after 2 hours and 1000 spent by our group of 4. Mason Street Grill inside the casino should be avioded, food is so-so and the service is worse. Our last evening there, attempt to have breakfast before traveling back to Vegas to catch a flight. Sat at counter top, was greet by staff, took drink and food order, and never saw her again, waited 20 mins, gentlemen next to me left after 10 mins. We were the only 2 in the restaurant. Experience Buffet was good, lines were ridiculous for Seafood Buffet on Good Friday(It really amazes me how people react to all you can eat crab legs) Oysters were fresh, lobster tails were tough. I do recommend the pasta station, very good sausage. I would absolutely stay here again, it was good for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adambyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m truly happy that you found the room to be clean and the staff to be helpful. I apologize your stay was less than perfect. We pride ourselves on service and attention to detail and your comments are valuable to us.

I’m happy to report that our pool is now heated.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We just got back from a weekend in Mesquite and the Eureka. This is the 2nd time that we have stayed at the Eureka, and will definitely stay again. We like that the hotel is separate from the casino. It just seems quieter. The rooms are nice and large, the lobby is modern and comfortable, the pool is awesome, and the staff is friendly. In the casino, we love Gregory's for fine dining, and the 24 hour restaurant for breakfast and/or lunch. We just really like the vibe in the casino as well and the wide variety of slots and other games.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JDS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with our property. I'm glad you find the rooms to be nice, lobby to be comfortable and our staff to be friendly. We hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
0.4 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.5 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
240 reviews
2.5 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Casino Resort

Address: 275 Mesa Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: $64 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the renowned golf courses and scenic red mesas of Mesquite, Nevada, the family-owned and operated Eureka Casino Resort is a favorite with both locals and visitors. Eureka combines a comfortable, relaxing hotel stay with an exciting casino and some of the best restaurants Mesquite has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eureka Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Hotel Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing