We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eureka Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2011

My best friend from college saw the Eureka profiled during an episode of Say Yes to the Dress. The staff was so caring and attentive to the bride of a young war vet, we knew we had to go. As it turned out the spa was recently renovated and completely made our trip worth the travel time from San Diego. Loved the Red Mesa massage. Loved the Eureka!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 872 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2011

I would definitely recommend a trip here for the weekend, or a quick trip to gamble. I met up with a few college buddies to golf and to our surprise there's a ton of stuff to do in Mesquite. We ended up fishing at Quail Creek on a recommendation from one of the dealers. The staff here is what makes the Eureka different. It's like having a beer with a bunch of your buddies while they're at work.

We're heading back next year and making this a destination trip. We'll go a little closer to summer though. The newly renovated pool looks amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We were excited to stay in the Zion Suite with a bubble tub right in the room.We were slightly disappointed when we walked into the room and for a second thought it was just a normal room! The only difference was at the end of the room was a small added on area with the tub. I am not sure if this was the case in every room, but we also feared using any items (slippers, coffee etc.) because of the high charges! There was a basket of food items on the desk and a price list for everything in the room. The bathrobes available for use with the tub were worn, thin and peeling, but they were listed at $95 each if we chose to take them! The room was clean, but showed small signs of age and wear. I would certainly stay here again, but would NOT spend the extra $40 for the "junior suite". Just not worth the extra. We did really like that the casino and hotel are separate so you don't have to go through the smokey casino to get to your room.

However, the Casino was awesome! My husband and I played the entire night with $10 and ended up leaving after winning $217 on a bonus penny machine! Fun!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelofings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Not much in the town, but the Eureka Casino houses a great buffet for the price.
Not your usual buffet (Friday night) since it offers lobster tail, king crab
legs, prime rib, salmon, pasta station, and quite a few other entrees for
$16.99. Normal price is $18.99 but you save $2.00 when you get the free players
club cards. Takes about 5 minutes to get them. We stopped on the way home from
St. George UT to Laughlin NV. Even if you're not normally into buffets, this
great value is worth a look (and taste). Our table was cleared of dirty dishes
as soon as they were empty. By the way, unlimited lobster tails (small but
tasty). Also, frustrated at the razor thin cuts of prime rib? Not here, just
request a thicker cut and they'll do it for you!

2  Thank whopper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room looked great, but the bed was from hell. Harder than anything I've experienced in a third world country, old sheets and two grooves in the queen. Didn't sleep all night but there were very nice when I checked out two days early. Next time, I'm driving to Las Vegas or St. George

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The staff was very nice, but the stay was gross. It wasn't clean, and in the night the sink started to gurgle. Come to find out it was backing up vomit and poop from the people above us. The Eureka engineer said it has happened before... so, I don't understand why they let people stay in that room if it has "happened before". It was absolutely repulsive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseFamilyOhYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Check in took 40 minutes because they were training a new girl. Half the light bulbs were burned out or not working in our Double Eagle Suite. The mirrored desk had lights that you needed to stand on a chair, climb up on the desk and reach around on top of the frame to turn them on/off. Two calls to get towels sent up and then he asked me WHY I needed more than one wash cloth! There was a 2" cockroach running through the bedroom, The remote for the bedroom TV did not work and the "engineer" could not fix it and gave up trying while showing us how to change channels without a remote.
All-in-all.....horrible! Will NEVER go back there. I'll stay in Las Vegas then drive on to Zion passing the Eureka Casino Hotel as fast as the law allows! On the positive side...nice Casino.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
0.5 mi away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Casino Resort

Address: 275 Mesa Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: $84 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the renowned golf courses and scenic red mesas of Mesquite, Nevada, the family-owned and operated Eureka Casino Resort is a favorite with both locals and visitors. Eureka combines a comfortable, relaxing hotel stay with an exciting casino and some of the best restaurants Mesquite has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eureka Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Hotel Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing