We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Great Golf!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We just returned from a 5 day golf trip and had a wonderful time. This Hotel is pretty nice and comfortable, it has many positive qualities and some negative ones too. The rooms are ordinary and a little small. The pillows are foam bricks and the walls are like paper,(especially if you have an adjoining room). I had barely any hot water for 2 of my showers and the toilet is the lowest sitting toilet I have ever seen in my life. However, the people that work there are friendly and very nice, (except maybe the front desk). The prices are from the 1980's for meals, drinks, spa treatments, etc...There is a beautiful large pool with a really nice jacuzzi area! There is a slide and the lounge chairs are of better quality as are the towels...They have a Starbucks in the lobby as well as a Dreyers Ice Cream place. So, if you bring your own pillow and maybe some ear plugs, your good! Oh, and when was the last time you saw a $2 Craps Table?

Room Tip: Ask for a room without an adjoining door and not near the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOMBO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandyBlackSrCEO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thanks for your review. It sounds like all in all, you had a great time! The CasaBlanca prides itself on a great value and we are always happy when a guest recognizes that! See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 835 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

The phone had messages on it that could not be recovered (all of the buttons were stuck like pop had been poured on it) the movie we rented was unviewable and the sound was 100% static (no voices could be understood). The water was lukewarm the entire stay. You can not check in until 4 PM and I mean 4 PM not 3:59. The air conditioner was working 50% of the time.
Other than that the stay was perfect. We had debated on if we should drive into Vegas, but we didn't, but we WILL next time. For the price we could have had a suite in Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here for three nights as part of a work-related meeting. While we didn't come here for the casino or resort amenities, we did expect that the meeting facilities would be adequate. Having spent lots of time in hotel meeting facilities as part of my job, I can say with confidence that this place did not stack up. The meeting rooms were shabby, floors were not swept, and the paint on the walls of the hallways was not finished. There was even fire extinguisher on the floor of the hallway outside of the meeting room. It had come loose from the wall and sat there the entire time we were there.

The staff was fussy about what we put on the walls for our meetings and when questioned about their restrictions, they blamed the General Manager who would "not be happy if we taped something to 'her' wallpaper." It seemed they were more interested in pleasing the boss than the customer.

Food was okay but the service was lacking. Several times colleagues asked for coffee or tea and the waiter would forget. Other times they brought for one person at the table but never asked if anyone else would like some. It's the little things that made the difference here.

Sleeping rooms were very average. The room was very cold and hard to regulate. Beds were hard. But, I guess that's what you get for the very low room rate they charged. No fitness center in the entire facility. What's up with that in this day and age?

If I have a choice, I won't go back to the Casa Blanca.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BodogArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandyBlackSrCEO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations--this is certainly not the norm for our resort. I have passed your comments along to our Convention Services Director. It is comments such as yours that help us to improve. I hope that if you ever try us again, you will find high quality accommodations and service. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

spent 3 days and 2 nights at the resort for a mesquite golfing trip. The rooms were very clean, beds soft and comfortable and the amenities were minimal. Katherine's fine dining was tasty and had great quality food. The Fez coffee shop had good American breakfasts for a fair price. I'd go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrokerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandyBlackSrCEO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thanks for your comments. Clean rooms, soft & comfy beds, tasty food... sounds like the CasaBlanca to me! Glad you had a great time--see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We only stayed one night. We had 2 rooms with the adjoining door, so our granddaughter could visit grandma and grandpa easily while staying with her parents in the other room. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I liked the brand of soap they offered. The beds were comfy and had sheets and a duvet, rather than the traditional blankets and bedspread. There was a small fridge.
The pool was large and we had a good time swimming, but the water was quite cold. The hot tub was nice and the poolside lounge chairs. I spent more of my time there.
We were disappointed that the buffet was not open. It was a Sunday night and it is only open for Sunday breakfast. We went out for supper to another restaurant in town. We thought the fountains out front of the resort were pretty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyBowcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandyBlackSrCEO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for leaving your review! It sounds like you had a nice time at our resort--thank you for the compliments! Next time you are here, make sure to check out our 24-hour restaurant "The Fez" or "Katherines" for a fine dining experience. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Just a overnight stay on the road from Arizona to Salt Lake City, but it was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were large, well-appointed and comfortable. The pool was great, for lap-swimmers as well as splashers. The "fine-dining" restaurant was outstanding, the grounds were delightful. I and my friend did not go for the smoke-filled casino, but it's Nevada, after all. Luxury at budget prices!

Room Tip: If you don't like smoke, ask for a room away from the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatunAhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandyBlackSrCEO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for your kind review. “Luxury at budget prices”… music to my ears! Hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The CasaBlanca is a great place to stay while in Mesquite. The rooms were very clean, especially the bathroom, water restricted showerhead (hate those). Rooms are very basic with run of the mill decor,the rooms do have a small fridge, hair dryer, decent bathroom toiletries, black out drapes on windows, small table with 2 chairs. Room service was excellant, for both the food and amount of time it took to get our order. The lobby has Starbucks and a variety of restaurants. The pool area is great for families. The staff was very friendly. Would stay here again. If the Tom Stevens show is there when you visit, do go, it was amazing and a terrific deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilovenewport36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandyBlackSrCEO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Thanks for leaving your comments! Clean rooms, excellent room service, great food, friendly staff… that’s us! Hope you see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
809 reviews
2.1 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.1 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
1.9 mi away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa

Address: 950 W Mesquite Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: $49 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 477
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel, Casino, Golf Hotel Mesquite
Casablanca Hotel, Casino, Golf And Spa
Casablanca Hotel Mesquite
Casablanca Resort Mesquite
Casablanca Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing