We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't spend your money here.”
Review of Oasis Golf Club

Oasis Golf Club
Ranked #8 of 20 things to do in Mesquite
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An Arnold Palmer designed course recognized as one of the top five best new resort golf courses in the country.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't spend your money here.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have bee to this course many times over the years and it has been a great place to play. We just returned from this years trip and we will no longer spend our money here. The men's club literally kicked us off of the tee box so they could play as they were " in a hurry ". The staff was rude as they wanted to close early and we were the only one on the course. Spend your money at Falcon Ridge and Wolf Creek, they WANTED our business. Us and our friends will not be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    11
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Canyon course is well maintained”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice course, well maintained greens and fairways. Wonderful club house, nice pro-shop. Challenging course, you have to pay attention to the course diagrams to avoid some cleverly placed hazards. All in all - a good day of golf (go out in the morning).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mauerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND JUNCTION
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice 36 hole venue”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Two fun and very different 18 hole layouts in close proximity making playing 36 holes of golf in one day possible. Staff did a good job with providing sack lunches at the turn for 16 golfers. Greens and Fairways in excellent shape. They could use better signage on the golf course to facilitate getting around the course faster.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TGinGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not golfer friendly”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have been coming to Mesquite with buddies to play golf for years. When I first came this was one of only two courses in town and so you had to play it. They still act like they are the only course in town. We stopped playing it a few years ago because of the service and attitude of the staff.
This year we decided to come back after three years to see if it had changed. It has not.

We played several courses in the area, this was the only one who charged us for range balls, the only one that did not include a bottle of water in the cart. May not be a big thing but those little things make a difference when you are in competition with other courses that are in as good if not better shape. The driving range is so small that when we did buy our balls and go to it there was no place to hit and we had to wait until someone left.

The staff is not friendly, cart guys were hard to find at the start and not on site at the end of the round.

Any of the other courses in Mesquite or St. George would be our recommendation. We said we were not coming back here in future years before trying again, but this time we mean it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place to golf!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great views and challenging elevations on this course. It may not be Wolf Creek but I would definately play it again. Very close to 2 casino's so good for a little trip with the guys or your wife.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing