We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Hotel Stay you get what you pay for!”
Review of Tropicana Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropicana Laughlin
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap Hotel Stay you get what you pay for!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We wanted to get out of town for a night so we decided to get a cheap hotel in Laughlin NV. Found a room at the Tropicana for 40 bucks with a pool so it was on! We arrived early and were able to check in around 1PM. Normal check in is at 3PM. We hit the pool immediately and there was quite a few people so we booked a cabana for some privacy and some shade. OK atmosphere for the price. Went to dinner in the restaurant which was OK nothing special. Room was nice, bed was comfortable, but Wi Fi was only free in the lobby. In the morning check out was fast and efficient.

Room Tip: Get a non-smoking room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bushards_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    388
    257
    136
    113
See reviews for
220
470
56
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to Laughlin for a family reunion. The tropicana was a good rate .. Not too family friendly I have two teenagers.. But I didn't really expect to be after all it's a casino. Very smokey and the rooms where ok . Carpet was dirty and we had a drunk knocking at our door at 2 am. The room served its purpose . A place to sleep and shower after spending all day playing in the river. We were close to the Davis campground which is where played all day. The bell hop and valet were friendly and In n out burgers was in the same parking lot. Overall a decent stay

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflyintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Laughlin is a great escape and the Tropicana Express is a good place to stay. The rooms are nothing special, but clean. If you need tub you will be placed on the smoking 11th floor... all non smoking rooms are shower only. The elevator doors come at you with force so BE QUICK or they'll knock you over or in my case bruise my forearms.
I know this review may not make you run off to Laughlin, but there's a charm to the place... maybe the staff, or the pool cafe, or the entertainment. Maybe, it's the other guests. Whatever it is, it's an OK place to hang out or stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably the same... just watch out for the elevator doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It has been getting more and more in need of serious repair. It was clean(mostly), however the sink would not drain, the tub filled during showers, the shower fluctuates between freezing and too hot and there were major stains on the carpet. Although the nightly cost are less expensive than most, its time for me to try a different hotel in Laughlin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Norco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I accepted the "Friends & Family" promotion (the hotel sent to me!) and booked & confirmed two rooms at no charge for family members July 18-19' 2014. But when we arrived, the hotel said they could no longer honor the reservations. We were told we could pay $79.00 per night. This hotel lures you to book with them then trick you - after you've driven 5 hours to get there from California, you're stuck without much choice! So good luck if you book & feel like you have a room. You've been warned! You feel so ripped off!! We will never go there again. And soooo rude was the young manager. He should be in high school.

Room Tip: None. Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stay at visit Laughlin, Nevada two or three times a year and usually stay at the Tropicana Hotel Casino We are always satisfied with the rooms at this hotel. We enjoy playing at their casino. Cannot recommend the buffet - it is ok but not outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeles City
Level Contributor
211 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Looking at the website I expected more from this place. Although it was reasonably priced I was dissappointed. Room was ok but rest of hotel poor. Smokey and the free breakfast was dreadful.
Kids not allowed in main tower but ok in the other tower. Parking is good. Check in and out very fast and efficient. It is of course a casino which is their main business. Dissapointed that I had to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Laughlin

Property: Tropicana Laughlin
Address: 2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029-1519 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tropicana Laughlin, we thrive on remaining your number one vacation destination along the Colorado River. Our charming property features an expansive gaming floor, complete with roulette, blackjack, craps and tournaments, clean & modern hotel rooms, and nightly entertainment throughout our several concert venues. When you're ready to crash, enjoy our two 1500-room hotel towers, newly renovated and tailored to your needs. Splash around in our gorgeous outdoor pool located in our Town Square area, outfitted with plenty of lounging, jumbo TV and an adorable coffee/sandwich cafe. Cool off inside by browsing our gift shops or sitting down to dine at one of our several restaurants and bars located alongside the casino floor. When the sun goes down and the casino glows green, stick around to catch one of our legendary entertainers at Tango's Lounge or outdoors in our Victory Plaza - we promise it will be worth your while! Interested in booking a large event or wedding reception? We've got that covered, too! Call or visit us today to inquire about our two spacious private event rooms, accessed by a dazzling spiral staircase and draped in classic decor. Oh, and did we mention free WiFi capabilities in all public areas?! There's so much to see, what are you waiting for! Tropicana Laughlin is a Tropicana Entertainment Property. Tropicana Entertainment Inc. Owns and operates eight (8) casinos and resorts in Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey Aruba and Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Tropicana Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Express Hotel Laughlin
Tropicana Express Laughlin Nv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing